Legend of the Seeker (2008 - 2010)

Legend of the Seeker


Avg Tomatometer


Avg Audience Score

Series Info

Action-fantasy series based on Terry Goodkind's 'Sword of Truth' books, filmed in New Zealand by the producers of 'Hercules' and 'Xena: Warrior Princess.'

Legend of the Seeker Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

2009, ABC, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: Legend of the Seeker aspires to high fantasy but feels too derivative of more imaginative fairy tales, though viewers in search of lush vistas may get a kick from the series' gorgeous New Zealand backdrop.

2008, ABC, 22 episodes


Craig Horner
as Richard Cypher
Bridget Regan
as Kahlan
Craig Parker
as Darken Rahl
Jay Lagai'aia
as Jason Brandstone
Jolene Blalock
as Sister of the Dark
Emily Foxler
as Sister Nicci
Gabriel Mann
as Young Zedd
Alison Bruce
as Sister Verna
Elizabeth Blackmore
as Sister Marianna
Kevin J. Wilson
as Gen. Egremont
Ted Raimi
as Sebastian
Andrew Laing
as Duke Anders
Paul Barrett
as Master Rahl
Ben Fransham
as Man/Nygaax
William Morgan Sheppard
as Voice of the Keeper
Tandi Wright
as Mord 'Sith
Parker Stevenson
as The Margrave
Miriama Smith
as Du' Chaillu
Michael Nouri
as Frederick
Gina Holden
as Lucinda
Nathan Rimell
as Lt. Rankin
Ian Mune
as Silas
Faye Smythe
as Sister Marissa
Jay Ryan
as Alastair
David Wooley
as Lord Callum
John Bach
as Herald
Michael Hallows
as Capt. Takoda
Peter Vere Jones
as Corracticus Zorander
David de Lautour
as Michael Cypher
Renato Bartolomei
as Demmin Nass
Rachael Blampied
as Duchess Drucilla
Peter Daube
as Gen. Grix
Richard Dey
as Lt. Horace
Jonathan Hodge
as Burly Stranger
Meryl Main
as Sister Ulicia
Janine Burchett
as Sister Katharine
Sam Snedden
as Young Panis Rahl
Lucy Schmidt
as Millicent
Lachlan Parkinson
as Bearded Man
Neil Rea
as Harkin
James Gaylan
as Cmdr. Trimack
Yvette Reid
as Sister Aryn
Sarah Pratt
as Sister Everleen
Nick Kemplen
as D'Haran Lieutenant
Paul Barrett
as Panis Rahl
Des Wallace
as Slave Hunter
Brett Coutts
as Gabriel
Elliot Lawless
as Teenage Boy
Nigel Godfrey
as Gen. Bain
Kirstie O'Sullivan
as Sister Philomena
Campbell Cooley
as Highwayman
Vaughan Slinn
as D'Haran Sergeant
Angela Shirley
as Gwendolyn
Robert Owens Scott
as D'Haran Soldier
Hannah Banks
as Sister Greta
Gareth Williams
as Young Thaddicus
Hanna Hegan
as Sister Anya
Serena Cotton
as Sister Dulcina
Vanessa Riddell
as Sister Elizabeth
Meryl Cassie
as Courtesan
Harriet Urlich
as Sister Tyra
Adam Gardiner
as Captain of the Gaurd
Callum Stembridge
as D'Haran Soldier
Sophie Henderson
as Sister Deidre
Chad Mills
as Dying Soldier
Katie Fitchett
as Sister Karyn
Kyle Pryor
as D'Haran Walter
Peter Cox
as Brother Matthew
Allan Henry
as Dying D'Haran
Glen Levy
as Confessed D'Haran
Mark Clare
as Ogilby
Ralph Johnson
as Brother Blaine
Peter Webster
as Old Richard
Joshua Winger
as Aide-de-Camp
Shavaughn Ruakere
as Mistress Sara
Kelly Kilgour
as Woodsman
Syd Mannion
as Tavern Keeper
Leand Macadaan
as Angry Citizen
Aleisha Boyes
as Sister of the Dark
Andrew Robertt
as Ranssyn Fane
James Gaylyn
as Cmdr. Trimack
Caroline Brazier
as Miss Crantan/Mistress Naithar
Mick Rose
as Abbot Henry
Jeffrey Thomas
as George Cypher
Todd Rippon
as Gen. Dormander
Paul McLaughlin
as Capt. Arturis
Tim Foley
as Sirian
Paul Ellis
as Brother Bertrand
Kirk Torrance
as Krillmark
Jennifer Rucker
as Emma Brandstone
Don Hany
as Capt. Ensor
Jason Hoyte
as Gwildor
Ella Edward
as Young Cara
Jason Hood
as Cmdr. Craden
Catherine Stephen
as Laura Brandstone
Dean O'Gorman
as Carver Dunn
Glen Drake
as Cara's Father
Ken Blackburn
as Brother Joseph
Niles Braggindor
as Barnie Duncan
Jessica Chapnik
as Anna Brighton
Maisy McLeod-Riera
as Princess Violet
Geraldine Brophy
as Queen Milena
Carl Bland
as King Gregor
Chris Easley
as Sgt. Brax
Nick Blake
as Speaker
Jeff Szusterman
as Capt. Frannick
Gus Youngman
as William
Judy McIntosh
as Tarralyn
Brian Moore
as Cmdr. Marek
Edwin Wright
as Morcant
Evan Matthews
as Kranthor
Ross Girven
as Brother Edward
Jon Brazier
as Thaddicus
Matthew Saville
as Capt. Flynne
Stephen Ure
as Benedict
Kate Webby
as Courtesan
James Nola
as Teen Darken Rahl
Hori Ahipene
as Gunther
Peter Feeney
as Otto Nyth
Tony Wood
as Constable
Charles Unwin
as Field Commander Trymann
John Atkinson
as Capt. Krimmel
Patrick Kake
as Cmdr. Erryll
Owain Pennington
as D'Haran Guard
Lauren Porteous
as Nella Greenleaf
Daniel Coppersmith
as D'Haran Sergeant
Brittany Wakelin
as Young Grace
Miranda Wilson
as Healer Woman
Kieran Price
as Handsome Young Man
John Leigh
as Selick
Richard Lambeth
as Lt. Theron
Tim Raby
as Mayor
Jeff Whiting
as Cmdr. Ducat
Molly Daley
as Blind Girl
Phil Brooks
as Conor Greenleaf
Jack Hurst
as Nicholas
Daniel Cowley
as Nicholas
Mick Innes
as Duncan
Isaac Hamon
as Young D'Haran Soldier
Ryan Hurst
as Nicholas
Millen Baird
as D'Haran Lieutenant
Alex Catchpole-Ozpinar
as Young Tarralyn
Joy Watson
as Old Shota
Stuart Thorp
as Soldier
Ash Lomberg
as D'Haran Sentry
Kate O'Rourke
as Cara's Mother
Erika Takacs
as Crying Woman
Chanel Liquori
as Mord'Sith
Lynette Redmond
as Terrified Woman
Hannah Janes
as Marilee
Paul Shapcott
as D'Haran Soldier
Chris Bailey
as Old Man
Show More Cast

Series Details

TV Network: ABC
Premiere Date: Nov 1, 2008
Genre: Action & Adventure
Executive Producers: Sam Raimi, Rob Tapert, Joshua Donen, Ned Nalle, Kenneth Biller
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews