Escape from Oz


Episode Info

Em City has a new C.O., Karl Metzger (Bill Fagerbakke), who has an allegiance to the Aryans. Rebadow (George Morfogen) and Busmalis (Tom Mardirosian) are nearly done digging their escape tunnel when two of the Aryans bully them into switching cells so the Aryans can use the tunnel themselves. Metzger arranges the switch. When the Aryans try to escape, the tunnel collapses, killing them. Sippel (David Lansbury) returns to Oz, where Peter Marie (Rita Moreno) arranges for him to stay in a cell until he can find an apartment. But Schillinger and his crew (with help from Metzger) crucify the defrocked priest. In order to appease El Cid (Luis Guzman), Alvarez (Kirk Acevedo) cuts out the eyes of Rivera (Nelson Vasquez). Just before Alvarez can take his own life, the SORT team finds him and puts him in solitary. Rivera needs a blood transfusion, and the only person Dr. Nathan (Lauren Velez) can find with the same blood type is O'Reily (Dean Winters), who only agrees to give blood after McManus (Terry Kinney) transfers his brother Cyril (Scott William Winters) to Em City. Keller (Christopher Meloni) gets out of solitary, but he won't even talk to Beecher (Lee Tergesen), who now loves him. Metzger brings Beecher to the gym, where Keller and Schillinger (J.K. Simmons) are waiting for him. They sadistically break his arms and legs. When McManus hears about it, he starts to suspect Metzger. Adebisi's (Adewale Akinnouye-Agbaje) connection to Jarra (Zakes Mokae) inspires him to quit heroin, but Wangler (J.D. Williams) and the Italians join forces and kill the old man. For political reasons, Governor Devlin (Zeljko Ivanek) grants clemency to Said (Eamonn Walker), but Said explains that "even the cost of freedom can be too high," and embarrasses Devlin by rejecting his freedom at a press conference.


Betty Buckley
as Suzanne Fitzgerald
Reg E. Cathey
as Martin Querns
Anthony Chisholm
as Burr Reading
Robert Clohessy
as Off. Sean Murphy
Carl DiMaggio
as Off. Len Lopresti
John Doman
as Col. Edward Galson
Sean Dugan
as Timmy Kirk
Christopher Meloni
as Christopher Keller
Rick Fox
as Jackson Vayhue
Joel Grey
as Lemuel Idzick
Ray Iannicelli
as Off. Roger Breese
Zeljko Ivanek
as Gov. James Devlin
Brendan Kelly
as Wolfgang Cutler
Tom Ligon
as Alvin Yood
Patti LuPone
as Stella Coffa
John Lurie
as Greg Pender
Tom Mardirosian
as Agamemnon Busmalis
Ellen McElduff
as Elenor O'Connor
Milo O'Shea
as Dr. Frederick Garvey
Blayne Perry
as Samuel Gougeon
Larry Pine
as Arnold Zelman
Sandra Purpuro
as Catherine McClain
Blake Robbins
as Off. David Brass
R.E. Rodgers
as James Robson
Kristin Rohde
as Off. Claire Howell
Otto Sanchez
as Carmen `Chico' Guerra
Paul Schulze
as Off. Rick Heim
Philip Scozzarella
as Off. Joseph Mineo
Jon Seda
as Dino Ortolani
Lou Sones
as Steve Dawkins
Thomas G. Waites
as Henry Stanton
Joel West
as Glen Shupe
Steven Wishnoff
as Tony Masters
Michael Wright
as Omar White
Emanuel Yarbrough
as Clarence Seroy
David Zayas
as Enrique Morales
Chuck Zito
as Charles Pancamo
Granville Adams
as Zahir Arif
Dena Atlantic
as Floria Mills
Tim Brown
as Off. Jason Armstrong
Bobby Cannavale
as Alonzo Torquemada
Antoni Corone
as Frances Urbano
Show More Cast

Escape from Oz Photos