Episode Info

Investigating the Gamma Quadrant planet Gaia, the crew comes across a lost colony. The leader of the colonists is Miranda O'Brien (Jennifer Parsons), who, as it turns out, is a descendant of DS9's own Miles O'Brien. In fact, the entire colony is living 200 years in the future and will cease to exist should DS9 not fulfill their destiny by crash-landing on Gaia. Originally broadcast May 5, 1997, "Children of Time" was written by Gary Holland and Ethan H. Calk.


Colm Meaney
as Miles O'Brien
Nana Visitor
as Maj. Kira Nerys
Gary Frank
as Yedrin
Jennifer Parsons
as Miranda
Michael Dorn
as Lt. Cdr. Worf
Show More Cast

Children of Time Photos