Supergirl: Season 4 Episode 5 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Supergirl: Season 4 Episode 5 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Sarah Fields
Tell-Tale TV
November 13, 2018

The episode does an excellent job of pulling together various plots in a way that feels cohesive and moves the overarching story forward.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Amelia Emberwing
Birth.Movies.Death.
November 12, 2018

Nia Nal has been a joy to watch. Nia adds an earnestness to the series that it lost for a brief time...

Ben Rolph
TheDCTVshow
November 12, 2018

I felt like I was actually watching Supergirl again, the one I've always loved.

Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Lizzy Buczak
TV Fanatic
November 12, 2018

Though there are enjoyable moments sprinkled throughout Supergirl Season 4, overall, I'm just not connecting with the main storyline.There were even moments where I started zoning out.

Full Review | Original Score: 2.6/5
Amy Woolsey
Culturess
November 12, 2018

Normally, a plot about Kara doing journalism would make me nervous; as I've noted probably too many times, Supergirl's portrayal of the media plays rather fast and loose with reality.

Meagan Damore
CBR
November 12, 2018

J'onn made his first steps towards becoming an alien detective.

Andy Swift
TV Line
November 12, 2018

Frankly, I think she went too far by ending her celebratory brunch with a toast "to health, happiness and basking in the sunshine." On a TV show, that's straight-up tempting fate.

Caroline Siede
AV Club
Top Critic
November 12, 2018

Parasite Lost" somehow has way too much going on, yet also a lot of time to fill. It's not a bad episode, per se, but it is a bit of a weird one.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Delia Harrington
Den of Geek
November 12, 2018

Ironically, Supergirl more successfully sidelined its hero this week than last, when she was in a full-body suit and was physically on the brink of death.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Sara Netzley
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
November 12, 2018

The transformation is stunning, and Sam Witwer is killing it as one of the scariest CW superhero villains in a long, long time. He's glib and golden and furiously angry, and it's hypnotic to watch.

Full Review | Original Score: A-
Page 1 of 1