The Bob Newhart Show (1972 - )

The Bob Newhart Show

Not enough ratings to
calculate a score.

Avg Tomatometer

Coming Soon

Release Date: 1972

Avg Audience Score

Series Info

Not to be confused with Newhart's eponymous 1961 variety show, "The Bob Newhart Show" finds the comic playing Bob Hartley, a Chicago psychologist living with wife Emily in a highrise. Bob is forced to deal with crazy patients, his wife and their friends.

You might also like

Laverne & Shirley
WKRP in Cincinnati
The Muppet Show
The League of Gentlemen
The Beverly Hillbillies

The Bob Newhart Show Photos


Cast & Crew

Bob Newhart
Dr. Robert "Bob" Hartley
Suzanne Pleshette
Emily Hartley
Bill Daily
Howard Borden
Peter Bonerz
Dr. Jerome "Jerry" Robinson
Marcia Wallace
Carol Kester Bondurant
Show all Cast & Crew

Series Details

TV Network: CBS
Premiere Date: Sep 16, 1972
Genre: Comedy
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews