The Walking Dead: Season 5 Episode 12 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Walking Dead: Season 5 Episode 12 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Randy Dankievitch
TV Over Mind
February 27, 2020

That dichotomy is what makes it such a fascinating watch week to week, at its best and worst - and although "Remember" is somewhere in the middle, it still brings an intriguing shift of tone to what appears to be the beginning of a new era for the show.

Will Salmon
Total Film
March 5, 2015

Transitioning the show from those endless woods to the surreal confines of suburbia is a smart way of refreshing things.

Tim Surette
TV.com
March 2, 2015

"Remember" did a fantastic job of combining culture shock and trust issues, and then looking at how different characters reacted.

Luke Gelineau
TV Equals
March 2, 2015

For a show that seemed like they were running in place for a little bit, I'm excited to see that they suddenly have a direction for the next few episodes at least.

Kristi Turnquist
Oregonian
March 2, 2015

"Remember" included enough novel touches -- as well as some lines I never thought I'd hear in a Walking Dead episode -- to make it interesting.

Kevin Yeoman
Screen Rant
March 2, 2015

There is a turning point near the end of "Remember" that delivers a dramatic gut punch and serves to make the episode into something more than a mere rehash of any of the other times The Walking Dead allowed its characters to find sanctuary.

Matt Fowler
IGN Movies
March 2, 2015

Even though some of the walker scenes felt wedged in, "Remember" gave our heroes a true breather in mind, body, and spirit.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.2/10
Rebecca Hawkes
Daily Telegraph (UK)
Top Critic
March 2, 2015

One of the most interesting scenes - and this was a remarkably lean, gripping episode - came when individual members of the group were asked to give a description of their skills.

Brian Moylan
Guardian
Top Critic
March 2, 2015

The chaos has rotted the humanity away from all the people who have had to survive. Now the big question is, will Rick be the messy palm-print on this community, or will he allow his human feelings to regrow?

Jeremy Egner
New York Times
Top Critic
March 2, 2015

I was on board with all the brutishness - it's more fun when The Walking Dead complicates its heroes' morality.

Kat Rosenfield
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
March 2, 2015

If you liked the hopeful note that last week's The Walking Dead ended on, I hope you enjoyed it while it lasted. Because this time, when we catch up with our heroes, that warm and fuzzy feeling is gone.

Chris Cabin
Slant Magazine
March 2, 2015

Much of the storyline teases two opposing possibilities of what Alexandria could come to be for the group, only to then introduce a third and far more chilling route in the episode's final seconds.

Nicole Lyn Pesce
New York Daily News
Top Critic
March 2, 2015

LOVING Glenn's backbone tonight.

Aaron Neuwirth
The Young Folks
March 2, 2015

This was a solid episode of The Walking Dead. I was a big fan of what last week had to offer, but having now taken a step inside of Alexandria, I am very much pleased with where things are going and what steps are being taken to get us there.

Noam Cohen
Observer
Top Critic
March 2, 2015

Clearly, the show has a lot riding on this theme, if it is willing to sacrifice the likability of its protagonists, and a large degree of the audience's sympathy along with it, to advance it this far.

Alan Sepinwall
HitFix
March 2, 2015

Well, that was both promising and somewhat unexpected.

Shane Ryan
Paste Magazine
March 2, 2015

New characters! New plots! New suspicions! For an episode without much action, "Remember" made for a pretty damn exciting hour, right?

Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
Patrick Kevin Day
Los Angeles Times
Top Critic
March 2, 2015

While we wait for so many people's inevitable demise, we can marvel at the new group of interesting characters introduced to us.

Richard Rys
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
March 2, 2015

There's a whole lot to digest after an hour's worth of time inside the walls at Alexandria -- new faces, new fears, and, perhaps most controversial, some extreme makeovers.

Zack Handlen
AV Club
Top Critic
March 2, 2015

"Remember" is one of my favorite episodes of the season to date for several reasons, but one of the big ones is the effort the script takes in giving what is essentially the first step in a longer journey the feeling of a complete unit.

Full Review | Original Score: A-
Page 1 of 2