No Man's Land - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

No Man's Land Reviews

Page 1 of 4
April 2, 2016
Suspenseful and gripping, No Man's Land is an 80's gem that delivers great performances by Charlie Sheen, D. B. Sweeney and Randy Quaid; as well as also teaching a valuable life lesson.
½ April 8, 2015
D.B. and Charlie playing dress up....aint that sweet.
December 27, 2014
One of the must see car guy movies
August 28, 2013
No Man's Land is almost like a 80's version of The Fast And The Furious, very much so cause this film was actually an inspiration for it. Benjy Taylor is a cop and skilled car mechanic who uses these both to his advantage to go undercover at a garage that steals and fixes up Porsches, getting further into the business with Ted Varrick played by Charlie Sheen as they become close partners in crime, but how far can their friendship and secrets go before things go terribly wrong? The film is great cause it has some good car chases while also focusing on the details and caution of performing the thefts in such business. It had a realistic feel in other words, minus the sort of over-the-top car chases, but the film is often thrilling as you're sitting there just wondering where the screw will turn loose and lead to the downfall of things. It does end on an abrupt note, but boy does the conclusion pay off as it ends off how you would hope for it to be, and not pretty either. No Man's Land is worth a watch.
August 12, 2013
For a cheesy 80s cops and drugs story, this film has some serious talent behind the camera. It's written by "Law & Order" creator Dick Wolf. It's produced by Ron Howard. There's also music by Basil Poledouris. In front of the camera yo've got a D.B. Sweeney as a rookie undercover cop working to take down rich kid car thief Charlie Sheen. Sweeney ends up liking Sheen, liking the lifestyle and liking Sheen's pretty sister, Lara Harris (who I don't remember seeing in anything, but who's quite good). You've also Randy Quaid, Bill Duke, R.D. Call, George Dzundza and M. Emmet Walsh playing various cops and criminals. There's also an uncredited Brad Pitt as a waiter in one scene if you look fast. With all that talent, you'd think this would add up to something more interesting, but the film sadly come off as a weak episode of "Miami Vice." The film had a decent set-up, but the end result is pretty disappointing. Still, it was kind of fun to watch a crime film dripping in 1980s action film aesthetics.
February 28, 2012
Cop gets assignment. Cop likes bad guy's lifestyle. Cop indulges in bad guy's lifestyle as well as his sister. Bad guy finds out cop is a cop. Bad guy gets killed in shootout by cop. See, I absolutely LOVE D.B. Sweeney and Charlie Sheen's not too bad, but clearly twas a tad bit predictable, yeah?
January 18, 2012
If you love Porsche and fast cars this is for you =). Loved it =)
½ September 5, 2011
Actually a really entertaining 80s car theft movie. Sheen and Sweeney are more than believable in their roles so it's defiantly worth the look. Oh and I'm more than sure that the makers of the Fast and Furious movie (at least the first installment) had this movie in their mind while plotting the other.
½ August 7, 2011
Long before The Fast and The Furious, there was No Man's Land - a film that's slightly better because it has Porsches instead of ricers.
Super Reviewer
August 4, 2011
Pretty unoriginal plot involving an undercover cop getting to hooked with his target and enjoying the car theft lifestyle. Surprisingly the film isn't half bad for a dumb action crime flick with Sheen as the main smooth guy, Sheen to be honest is perfect for the role of the playboy type creep who steals Porches for a living whilst Sweeney is a little weak but looks the part as a young inexperienced cop.

Nothing really exciting happens in the film but there are some nice sequences involving the stealing of Porches and of course plenty of classic 80's German cars on display both in chase sequences and just as car porn hehe Randy Quaid and Bill Duke make up the rest of the classic old school line up, neither are that interesting but it all adds that retro charm, the same goes for the whole film really, nothing too amazing but a steady solid little crime thriller with nice performances, nice cars, a predictable plot, fair direction and perhaps alittle precursor to the 'Fast n Furious' franchise without the flashy glitz.
May 20, 2011
One of my fave's, long before The Fast and the Furious there was No Mans Land it's a little dated now but still an entertaining flick.
½ May 7, 2011
This is like the 80's version of fast and the furious, Charlie Sheen needs to make movies like this again, car chases, shoot outs, cheesy Beverly hills cop type soundtrack, pretty good stuff.
April 18, 2011
Cop gets assignment. Cop likes bad guy's lifestyle. Cop indulges in bad guy's lifestyle as well as his sister. Bad guy finds out cop is a cop. Bad guy gets killed in shootout by cop. See, I absolutely LOVE D.B. Sweeney and Charlie Sheen's not too bad, but clearly twas a tad bit predictable, yeah?
½ March 14, 2011
Young Carl au dà (C)but de son ascension!
February 11, 2011
i like this movie a hell of alot more then "gone in 60 seconds(remake) " and "fast and the furious" put together .. good flick with lots of gta and 80s tunes
June 27, 2010
" I only steal Porsches". Early Charlie Sheen vehicle as the villain car thief Ted along with DB Sweeney as the undercover cop trying to bust him. They might as well have been named Rip and Clay, because this is merely Less Than Zero with cars instead of drugs. Except awful. Look for the Brad Pitt cameo.
June 12, 2010
OMG...This is an oldie, but it was good back in the day"
February 18, 2010
This movie wasn't terrible, from what I saw of it. But, I had other obligations and wasn't able to finish it. I didn't see enough of this movie to give it an honest rating but, realistically I'd say there is no "otherwise" about it. You really are better off with an episode of Miami Vice!
December 10, 2009
Sorta a forgotten Xmas movie w/ Porche thiefs. How can I hate any movie who's last line of dialogue is 'fuck you'? just sends Xmas chills up & down my spine
Page 1 of 4