Alvin and the Chipmunks - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Alvin and the Chipmunks Reviews

Page 1 of 1043
October 8, 2017
Horrible attempt to reintroduce the chipmunks to the millenials.
October 8, 2017
YYYEAAHH I'll just leave this chipmunk failure for now.
September 22, 2017
It's a cute, pleasent movie for all family, with funny scenes, that in certain aspects turn to be iconic, at least for kids (like me in the year that it came out).
|It's a 7,5 out of 10|
August 8, 2017
Jason Lee was funny, even if he was out of his element. I loved the song in the beginning, and Justin Long had to be in agony by the end of it. Funny as anything.
July 31, 2017
This movie was a really good repusentation of the series
½ July 18, 2017
I'd rather eat a turd than watch this again
July 1, 2017
(4 out of 6 stars)
N/A
June 27, 2017
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
June 17, 2017
Better than I expected, entertaining
½ May 27, 2017
How did a cute little idea about singing chipmunks turn into a corporate sellout talking about how bad it is to be a corporate sellout??? Incredibly unfunny humor mixes with the most annoying characters since Willie from Temple Of Doom
March 24, 2017
Super funny kids movie
½ March 22, 2017
The acting was acceptable (Considering this movie was made 10 years ago as of 2017). This was a highly enjoyable family movie that consisted of some unique comedy, some great messages and most importantly; the engagement of the audience.
So, yeah. I liked this movie, as it was a nice and worthwhile watch.
March 16, 2017
This movie is pretty bad
March 11, 2017
Man, does this movie suck!
And i know that, despite not seeing the cartoon!
½ February 12, 2017
A silly movie that had a good music
½ February 8, 2017
Not a good movie to watch
½ January 25, 2017
I'm sorry(no, I'm not), but I hate this movie. It's annoying, stupid, and most actors are PAINFUL! And, I'll admit it, I liked this movie when I was younger. It makes me feel stupid now.
½ January 16, 2017
I was a fan of this film. And I thought it was pretty funny at some parts. If you can get passed the some of the lazy writing and dumb slapstick, I think you would find this as a desent film.
½ November 30, 2016
Cute characters, horrible/cheesy story
½ November 25, 2016
Well since this movie is enjoyable, DAVID CROSS SUCKS!!!
Page 1 of 1043