Daredevil - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Daredevil Reviews

Page 1 of 730
February 7, 2019
Having only seen the R-rated director's cut I still agree with most that Daredevil suffers heavily from a dated style, a story never given the time to explore the dark themes it brings up, and (aside from Michael Clark Duncan's excellent role as The Kingpin) the acting is not strong enough to rise above the material.
½ February 6, 2019
Not horrible but pretty cliche and dull and dim. Bad CGI. Pretentious. The characters weren't likeable (except Bullseye, what a delight to watch Colin Farrell steal the show). Meh.
January 21, 2019
This movie has a lot to offer - I highly recommend watching it

80% fresh
January 15, 2019
Cuando vi,Daredevil (2003),me quede asombrado,me puse a leer los comics.Y me di cuenta del error que cometi.Pero hubo luz en la oscuridad ya que la idea de Mark Steven Johnson y por supuesto Kevin Smith fue el Montaje del Director,no de cine,saboteada con una escena de sexo y otros chascarillos eliminando todo lo que era necesario para la trama,incluido el como la policia descubre la verdadera identidad de Kingpin.

El Montaje de cine,idea de los directivos de Marvel,fue una de las mayores cagadas del cine.

En Cambio,doy gracias a que el montaje del director salio a la luz y di con una de mis peliculas favoritas.

El Montaje del director te ofrece la verdadera historia de Daredevil,sin gilipolleces ni tonterias en un corte con una duracion de 2h.Kevin Smith no falla.

Actuacion:8/10
Guion:9/10
Soundtrack:9/10

Como Fan kamikaze de Daredevil,la acepto y basicamente mejor que la aberrante serie que se pasa todo por el forro,sin ningun respeto por el comic.Haciendo lo que le da la gana,inventandose una linea alternativa de la nada que no hizo nada mas que darme quebraderos de cabeza.

Bien,seņores,mi recomendacion,Montaje del Director,no de Cine.

Mas Daredevil,mas Kingpin y por supuesto mas salvable.
½ January 6, 2019
gonna pass on this and watch the tv show instead
½ January 4, 2019
Daredevil is still Ben Affleck's best comic book movie. Way better than Batman v Superman, Suicide Squad, and Justice League. One of the most underrated Marvel movies and superhero movies of all time. This and Hulk (2003) are both underrated gems. The theatrical cut isn't nearly as bad as many people make it out to be. And the director's cut is an obscure underrated gem. The hate for this movie is ridiculously overblown and exaggerated. Daredevil is not a terrible film, it is a criminally underrated film. Ben Affleck makes a somewhat decent Daredevil/Matt Murdock. Jennifer Garner is badass Elektra and is a thousand times better than Elodie Yung. Colin Farrell is miscast as Bullseye. Michael Clarke Duncan is amazing and extremely charismatic as the Kingpin/Wilson Fisk. Ben Affleck and Jennifer Garner have fantastic chemistry together. Ben and Jen make such a cute couple in this movie. The acting in this film is decent. Daredevil is way better than the Tim Story Fantastic Four movies, the Punisher movies, X-Men: The Last Stand, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, X-Men: Apocalypse, Blade: Trinity, Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World, Green Lantern, Constantine, Batman Forever, Batman v Superman, Suicide Squad, and Justice League. This movie deserves to have at least a 67% audience score.

Theatrical cut rating: 4.9/10
Director's cut rating: 8.5/10
November 11, 2018
Extended version is better than theatrical
November 8, 2018
although the movie wasn't quite what I had hoped for I can't deny that the casting of bullseye and kingpin were dead on. Fisk truly feels terrifying and when we get to see him cut loose in his battle against Matt you don't get dissapointed. Bullseye cast by a rather short man and you start out wondering what is this man supposed to be and then he does the peanut trick to the old lady and you know that hes not to be messed with. He prides himself on never missing and you get to see him perform super human feats like killing a guard by throwing straightened paper clips through his throat. you can almost feel it yourself when Daredevil actually makes him miss. It's the feeling you get when you know you can do it, but it still didn't work although you know it should have. It's infuriating. the villains are what makes this movie for me. Kingpin feels terrifying and bullseye is just a blast to watch going around without a care, always having full control over all kinds of projectiles. I care a lot more for this movie (director's cut) then I care for the current series going on netflix.
½ November 7, 2018
This film was unwatchable.
½ November 2, 2018
A small nightmare of the filming of Marvel's comics. You can see as part of a curiosity.
½ October 20, 2018
aburridaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
October 15, 2018
This movie feels like it wants to tell every story but wants the viewer to figure it out even though it doesn't explain anything.
this movie is a mess of ideas but still is kind of fun to watch
October 6, 2018
i dont understand the hate. i loved it.
October 5, 2018
not completely bad but not good either so nah
½ September 30, 2018
C-

Messy and downright unsatisfying, Daredevil is certainly a product of studio interference.
August 29, 2018
Daredevil takes its darker tone way too seriously and ends up being more bizarre and lazy than smart and gritty.
July 23, 2018
Self-indulgent and trying too hard, Daredevil is neither as grand nor as cool as it thinks it is and the reality is that it's often simply naff. Affleck and Garner are a bright spot, they have enough chemistry together and pathos in their individually to hold the film through its low points, but the script lets them down with cheesy dialogue, often cringe-worthy romance and silly villains. The tone is inconsistent, it's unclear if it wants to be taken as a straight film or cartoonish fantasy and because of this the serious parts are undermined, and the latter elements lack the self-awareness to be enjoyable (with the exception of Colin Farrell who is clearly having a blast). And yet because it's trying so hard it sometimes feels earnest, such that it's hard to begrudge it it's shortfalls. After all it is never offensively bad, and it occasionally works at whichever tone it's going for at that moment. But sporadic enjoyment is hardly a ringing endorsement and while the potential was there for something greater it's ultimately squandered.
½ July 23, 2018
a tremendous shame to the super hero of daredevil and a real insult to the comic
½ July 14, 2018
This filmed has dated badly. Murder?s okay when you?re supposed to be the hero, I guess? And harassment always gets the girl! Michael Clarke Duncan is the only redeeming feature. If you?ve never seen this - stick to the Netflix series!
½ June 5, 2018
The TV series is much better than this movie.Daredevil is one of the worst superhero movies of all time
Page 1 of 730