Jackass: Number Two Reviews

Page 1 of 2
November 25, 2006
It's hard to like Jackass these days, but it's impossible to hate it either.
November 23, 2006
[A] sporadically hilarious assortment of weapons-grade idiocy.
November 21, 2006
Remember kids, don't try this at home. Or anywhere else for that matter.
November 10, 2006
Fortunately, several of these stunts are amusing and amazing, combining courage with a witty idea.
October 7, 2006
I couldn't look away, and neither could anyone else in the audience I saw the movie with. We hooted and hollered at the screen, captured by a single involuntary impulse.
September 29, 2006
The screams of laughter come fast and furious in this frat boy's fever dream of a circus sideshow.
September 25, 2006
Just like the Lord of the Rings, I can't wait for the third part of this trilogy.
September 22, 2006
The first half hour was hilarious. The second half hour got repetitious and tedious.
September 22, 2006
To call the humor sophomoric would be to overstate its sophistication. Call it infantile, and you'll be much closer to the mark. But it's hard to deny that many of the more outrageous bits have an exhilaratingly potent, shock-you-into-guffawing impact.
September 22, 2006
One of the more positive things I can say about JNT is that it serves the function of a crash diet: After seeing it, you will not want to eat again for a very, very long time.
September 22, 2006
I don't recall being in physical pain from laughing (which happened a couple of times during the first film), but the sequel still delivers what it promises. This is the Godfather II of tasteless prank films.
September 22, 2006
You have to marvel at the way these guys keep coming up with ingenious ways to hurt themselves.
September 22, 2006
The images burn into the retina like the spots you get from staring at the sun.
September 22, 2006
A solid hour-and-a-half, plus outtakes, of gratuitous violence and endless stupidity.
September 22, 2006
Though I understand that the film is intent on being no. 1 in no. 2, it is not ever necessary to show someone making doody on camera, thanks.
September 22, 2006
Only adolescent boys -- the movie's target audience, despite a well-earned R rating -- will appreciate the most extreme gross-out gags, none of which can be described in a family newspaper.
September 22, 2006
If the judges stuck hooks in the American Idol contestants and used them for bait each week, even I would have to tune in occasionally.
September 22, 2006
...when seen with a rapt, rowdy audience, the film becomes...a joyful celebration of the depths of human degradation.
September 22, 2006
Just as outrageous as fans were hoping it would be.
September 22, 2006
True to its aim, Jackass 2 probably will leave fans more satisfied than the vast majority of films this year have left moviegoers.
Page 1 of 2