Like Crazy Reviews

Page 1 of 3
November 5, 2013
I'll admit that my heart broke a little by film's end, as the camera rested on Yelchin and Jones's faraway looks and Stars' sublime "Dead Hearts" flooded the soundtrack.
January 29, 2012
Felicity Jones shines in Drake Doremus' deceptively simple romance, a refreshing take on an age-old dilemma.
January 27, 2012
It is poignant and moving, and by the time its last, touchingly incandescent final image flickers into darkness I almost couldn't believe all I had been lucky enough to witness.
January 27, 2012
A good movie which, if not exactly a masterpiece, at least involves us throughout.
January 27, 2012
Young love's tendresse has seldom seemed quite so irritating as it does in this largely improvised romance...
January 26, 2012
Apart from everything else, Like Crazy is a reminder of the awful fact that all choices are permanent, to some degree. Life cannot be rewound and done over. It's a grownup love story.
January 26, 2012
Wit, tenderness and outmanoeuvrings: that's what we get from a film setting out, with thoughtfulness and charm, to test the chestnut that true love is impervious to time and space.
January 26, 2012
An unexpected and deeply moving tale of the fragility of young romance.
November 19, 2011
The couple's story is related through small, true-to-life details that paint an unidealized portrait of love - the euphoria, the sadness, and everything in between.
November 11, 2011
It's imperative for director and co-writer Drake Doremus to color the film with a great deal of blossoming-love sparkle right off the bat, and he does just that.
November 11, 2011
There's no question that the actors and filmmakers have fashioned a compelling (if unformed) love story of a certain age -- which is not to be confused for a love story for the ages.
November 11, 2011
Doremus delivers a tightly focused film that's all the more impressive for being improvised.
November 10, 2011
It's not exactly Casablanca, but times have changed.
November 10, 2011
While the film is often quite moving, it's also at times frustrating; people in love, we realize, aren't always as fascinating to the rest of us as they are to each other.
November 10, 2011
What could have come off as stilted and artificial is instead genuine and natural.
November 4, 2011
Belying its title, Like Crazy is a film not about the ferocity of love, but about its fragility.
November 4, 2011
Call it l'amour phooey.
November 4, 2011
A serious, deeply felt romance for an audience Hollywood most often bombards with raunchy sex comedies and video-game adaptations.
November 4, 2011
Those seeking a fresh take on romance will find Like Crazy almost existentially tepid.
November 3, 2011
A romantic drama that makes other romantic films look obvious and calculated in comparison.
Page 1 of 3