Coach - Rotten Tomatoes

Coach (1989 - 1997)

Coach (1989 - 1997)






Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A sturdy sitcom about brash football coach Hayden Fox, who began with the Minnesota State Screaming Eagles when the series kicked off in 1989 and switched to the professional Orlando Breakers in '95. Hayden also made the leap to marriage in that time, saying `I do' to steady squeeze Christine.

Coach Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

1996, ABC, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1995, ABC, 25 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1994, ABC, 26 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1993, ABC, 27 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1992, ABC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1991, ABC, 21 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1990, ABC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1989, ABC, 20 episodes


Craig T. Nelson
as Coach Hayden Fox
Jerry Van Dyke
as Asst. Coach Luther Van Dam
Shelley Fabares
as Christine Armstrong Fox
Bill Fagerbakke
as Dauber Dybinski
Clare Carey
as Kelly Fox
Kris Kamm
as Stuart Rosebrock
Pam Stone
as Coach Judy Watkins
Kenneth Kimmins
as Howard Burleigh
Travis McKenna
as Fred Webb
Georgia Engel
as Shirley Burleigh
Katherine Helmond
as Doris Sherman
Rita Taggart
as Ruthanne
Vicki Juditz
as Rosemary
Brennan Felker
as Timothy David `T.D.' Fox
Brian Felker
as Timothy David `T.D.' Fox
Pat Crawford Brown
as Mrs. Thorkelson
Joe Fowler
as Bob Clifton
Jim Boeke
as Mr. Dybinski
Raye Birk
as Riley Pringle
Beth Grant
as Martha
Tom Poston
as Dr. Hibke
Rob Schneider
as Leonard Kraleman
Tim Choate
as Earl Gleem
James McDonnell
as Sportscaster No. 1
Allen Lulu
as Stage Manager
Todd Bryant
as Billy Cardell
Bruce French
as Dr. Nichols
Nancy Marchand
as Mrs. Watkins
Bob Ridgely
as Carter Brooks
Eric Christmas
as Captain Whizbang
Richard Sanders
as Graustark
Lucy Liu
as Nicole
Karen L. Scott
as Receptionist
Ronnie Schell
as Dr. Howard
Alan Oppenheimer
as Dr. Alshire
Mik Scriba
as Bartender
Jane Downs
as Receptionist
Loren Haynes
as Bernard
John McMartin
as Judge Watkins
Lane Davies
as Gerry Finnegan
Paul Napier
as Concierge
Bruce Jarchow
as Sportscaster No. 2
Alberto Isaac
as Kimo Kahunamoku
Perry Anzilotti
as Stage Manager
Sandy Faison
as Beverly Graustark
Jimm Giannini
as Pizza Man
Doug Ballard
as Reporter
Patricia Belcher
as Woman No. 1
Henry Gibson
as Ted Tilly
Milly Ericson
as Waitress
Marilyn Rockafellow
as Gallery Owner
Jack Lightsy
as Patrick
Greg Fine
as Announcer
Tim Agee
as Mason
Bryan Clark
as Waterman
Beverly Leech
as Receptionist
Britt Leach
as Conductor
John Calvin
as Richman
Bill Cobbs
as George
Meg Wyllie
as Mrs. Cumin
Cal Gibson
as Mr. Clark
Jim Doughan
as Janitor
Dick Butkus
as Dick Butkus
Leigh Lawson
as Daniel Carter-Dodd
Kenneth Scherr
as Twins' Father
Stu Levin
as Charles
John McCafferty
as Reporter No. 1
Patrick Cranshaw
as Knickerbocker
Jay Crimp
as Parade Official
Janet Carroll
as Lorretta
Mark Lowenthal
as Hospital Clerk
Julie Lloyd
as Miss Grey
Alan Rosenberg
as Prof. Sterling
Phyllis Avery
as Woman No. 2
Tom Hallick
as Stephen
Dustin MacDonald
as Stage Manager
Joe Dorsey
as Male Patron
Lou Wagner
as Arthur
Annie Korzen
as Florence
Vicky Juditz
as Rosemary
John O'Hurley
as Dr. Salters
Ann Walker
as Louise
Lisa Raggio
as Phyllis
Stan Ivar
as David
Nigel Gibbs
as Orderly No. 1
Aaron Lustig
as Tim Van Poppel
Audrey Marie Anderson
as Reporter No. 2
Bibi Besch
as Dr. Andrea Wise
Peter Jason
as Harry Heftler
Lenny Wolpe
as Dr. Mathews
Wayne C. Dvorak
as Maitre d'
Charles Bouvier
as Blaisdell
Steve Hytner
as Desk Clerk
Tony Plana
as Albert
Rick E. Layne
as Amazing Andy
Bill Wiley
as Robert
Chris Carrington
as Player No. 1
Dennis Brooks
as Announcer
Jed Rhein
as Bobby
Javier Grajeda
as Band Leader
Ed Morgan
as Trainer
Henry Jones
as Mr. Newbower
Rob Youngblood
as Terry Monahan
Ted Hayden
as Maitre d'
F.J. O'Neil
as Jack Lyons
Patrick Macnee
as Mr. Thind
Paul Kent
as Mr. Burrows
Tom Isbell
as Dr. Toomin
Yul Vázquez
as Alberto Roca
April Ortiz
as Receptionist
Tom Virtue
as Doctor
David St. James
as Maitre d'
Rob Garrison
as Bill Bradshaw
Wayne Winton
as Security Guard
Alan Young
as Park Ranger
Kimberly Grant
as Receptionist
Michael Lee Gogin
as Dwarf No. 6
Clayton Norcross
as Ski Patrolman
Gina Lamond
as Assistant
Joanna Daniels
as Erika Danko
Monica Moran
as Maureen
Alan Rafkin
as Ancient Man
Barbara Murray
as Older Woman
Don Perry
as Judge
Gil Christner
as Minister
Peggy Stewart
as Sue Ellen
Dustin Cook
as Croupier
Tony Longo
as Bert Wilkins
Dee Freeman
as Mrs. Simm
Cameron Finley
as Little Boy
Darryl Robinson
as Player No. 2
Brandon Douglas
as Dr. Freeman
Blake Clark
as Buffalo Billy
Will Nye
as Mr. Gordon
Andy Garrison
as Security Guard
Mark Nassar
as Delivery Man
Ron Fassler
as Krastack
Wesley Thompson
as Paramedic
Claudette Nevins
as Mrs. DiMateo
Gergia Engel
as Shirley
Karen Bankhead
as Elizabeth
Chip Albers
as Joe Westbrook
Connie Ray
as Mary Luba
Cork Hubbert
as Dwarf No. 7
Elya Baskin
as Police Officer No. 1
Dede Shire
as Second Woman
Lillian Adams
as Old Lady
Miles Perlich
as Delivery Man
John O'Leary
as Mr. Porter
Michael Ensign
as Father Engler
Kevin Cooney
as Minister
Nedra Volz
as Gertrude
Boris Krutonog
as Police Officer No. 2
Melanie Good
as Chelsea
Lou Holtz
as Himself
Charles Napier
as Buzz Durkin
View All

Series Details

TV Network: ABC
Premiere Date: Feb 28, 1989
Genre: Comedy
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Coach on our TV talk forum!