The Flash: Season 2 Episode 14 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Flash: Season 2 Episode 14 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Joseph McCabe
Nerdist
August 6, 2018

The Achilles heel of superhero storytelling has always been inconsistency in depicting a character's power levels. It's a conceit that most fans have learned to live with, and a part of the deal we make when we agree to willingly suspend our disbelief.

Charlie Hall
Polygon
August 6, 2018

The Flash is running full bore, faster than he's ever gone before. But in the tail end of this season he still feels like he's standing still.

Jesse Schedeen
IGN Movies
August 2, 2018

This second half of this two-part storyline didn't reach the heights of the first, but it still managed to offer a dramatic finish to Team Flash's trip to Earth-2.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.6/10
Kevin Fitzpatrick
ScreenCrush
August 2, 2018

In any case, the emphasis on Zoom brought a nice horror bent to some of the pursuits, definitely playing to one of the villain's few strengths at this point, while the woodland confrontation with Killer Frost also brought a nice change of scenery.

Kayti Burt
Collider
July 31, 2018

The Flash has always had its share of glorious, light-hearted camp, but in an epic two-part story that felt much more urgent than a metahuman-of-the-week installment, Earth-2 Barry gave even the most dire of situations a delightful twist.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Matt Webb Mitovich
TV Line
July 30, 2018

Held captive in Zoom's lair (yes, Harry, it's a lair), Barry did his best to keep up cellmate Jesse Wells' spirits, in part by singing the praises of her father, who he notes has never made a decision that wasnt in the name of saving his girl.

Carissa Pavlica
TV Fanatic
July 27, 2018

Escaping from Earth-2 was not nearly as exciting as arriving. Despite the fact that most of the doppelgangers were killed off already, I held out hope that Episode 14 would still be a lot of fun because it would be our first experience with E-2 Barry.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Angelica Jade Bastién
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
July 26, 2018

Despite this bold opening and the precarious situation Team Flash on Earth-2 was left in during last week's episode, we spend a lot of time on Earth-1. Too much, probably.

Jonathon Dornbush
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
July 26, 2018

Fear not Flash fans, there is no way Barry and Team Flash are losing to Zoom so early in season 2, it's just not quite time for the epic battle between speedsters.

Mike Cecchini
Den of Geek
July 25, 2018

Escape From Earth-2 gets bonus points for giving us the most screen time we've gotten with Zoom all year. With a visual (and voice) that strong, he tends to elevate the proceedings a little bit.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Meredith Borders
Birth.Movies.Death.
July 24, 2018

Season 2 has been a bit shaggy, but fourteen episodes in, it finally seems that we're on an unstoppable trajectory toward the finale and the culmination of all of these seemingly disparate arcs.

Scott Von Doviak
AV Club
Top Critic
July 24, 2018

Zoom remains a fearsome figure, but we're still no closer to knowing what he's truly all about.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
February 16, 2016

The Flash writers continue to excel at knowing when to have fun with the characters and scenarios and when to raise the stakes and keep things serious.

Full Review | Original Score: 9.5/10
Page 1 of 1