American Psycho II: All American Girl - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Psycho II: All American Girl Reviews

Page 1 of 47
½ September 16, 2016
American Psycho 2: All American Girl(2002)
Starring: Mila Kunis, William Shatner, Geraint Wyn Davies, Robin Dunne, Lindy Booth, Kim Poirier, Kim Schraner, Kate Keleton, Charles Officer, Kay Hawtrey, Boyd Banks, Neil Crone, and Lynne Deragon
Written By: Bret Easton Ellis
Directed By: Morgan J. Freeman
Review
ANGRIER. DEADLIER. SEXIER.
Hello Kiddies your pal the Crypt Critic here with the most boring slasher which happens to be a sequel to one of the best. That's very freaking sad!
Rachel is a criminology student hoping to land a position as a teacher's assistant for professor Robert Starkman. She's sure this position will pave the way to an FBI career, and she's willing to do anything to obtain it -- including killing her classmates. The school psychiatrist, Dr. Daniels, becomes aware that Rachel is insane, but Rachel is skilled at her dangerous game of death and identity theft.
The film feels like a tv show and a horrible one at that. Everything that went down was stupid and boring. The acting in the film is very lame from pretty much all the actors they all look very bored to be here just as we as an audience get bored from this movie.
American Psycho 2 is not scary at all and is no where near as crazy or fun like it's predecessor, I'm giving American Psycho 2 a half out of five.
½ August 1, 2016
Saw it. Hated it. Must have hard-on for Rose McGowan. Blah!!
May 30, 2016
It is not horrible as they say
but could be better
he suffered greatly for carrying the name of "American Psycho II".
May 29, 2016
Here's some faint praise ... this film isn't as soul-crushingly awful as you expect a sequel to "American Psycho" starring Mila Kunis and William Shatner to be. Oh, it's terrible ... but it's nearly watchable at times. It's clearly not a sequel to "American Psycho". It's a stand-alone film that had a slight connection to the other film shoe-horned in. The idea ... a girl obsessed with joining the FBI to track down serial killers becomes a serial killer to eliminate her rivals ... is not bad. It would work better if Kunis weren't simply awful in the lead role. As it is, you can derive some minimal entertainment from this, but there's really not a lot of reason to try.
½ April 17, 2016
Probably the worst sequel ever made. Yes, I'm not kidding. It's that bad, seriously.
Super Reviewer
½ January 25, 2016
Mila Kunis stars in the campy, lighthearted horror film American Psycho II: All American Girl. Desperate to get a TA position with a prestigious college professor, criminology student Rachael Newman proceeds to kill off her competition. Kunis gives a solid performance, and is especially good at delivering the dark comedy. And though the plot's fairly predictable, it uses the tropes and clichés of the genre rather well. Still, the film tries to be a little too clever at times, and the violence and gore is quite tame. Yet despite its problems, American Psycho II: All American Girl is an entertaining slasher film.
December 25, 2015
it was pretty decent for a sequel.. i never saw mila kunis be a evil but i kinda like it.
½ December 6, 2015
I watched American Psycho 2 last night. I didn't know there was a sequel. It has all the trademarks of one though. Terrible writing, terrible acting, and absolutely none of the balls that made American Psycho so incredible. But I was working on a new crochet project and didn't feel like channel hopping.

This movie is drivel.
½ November 30, 2015
God this has so little connection to the original this shouldn't even be a sequel like this is garbage only because they labeled it as a sequel to American psyco but because they threw it in the same category with one of the greatest movies ever made it becomes an unwatchable piece of shit. And really William Shatner if Mila Kunis is in love with you the only possible way you say no to her is if Jennifer Aniston or like Sofia Vergara are all over you. God.
½ October 26, 2015
For the love of Santa Claus don't watch this film if you loved the first! I should have known better and you should too.
½ October 20, 2015
American Psycho II tries hard to be just like the first film only featuring a women psycho. Instead, it plays out like a mix between a teenage college flick, a comedy and a PG rated slasher film. Miller Kunis plays a quirky and demented college student who slowly kills off classmates in order to win an assistant position. Every kill in the film is not shown and it made me wonder how this movie got an R rating because it wasn't bloody or gruesome at all. They attempted to throw in some comedy bits and most of them fell flat. William Shatner was great as the professor but the rest of the cast was forgettable. The one strong point in the film was the storyline. There was a bit of mystery and the final segment revealed a big twist that was very entertaining. This movie wasn't horrible like it may appear, and should satisfy someone looking for a little fun serial killer flick.
½ October 4, 2015
A disgrace to the original film. Possibly the worst movie I've ever seen.
August 26, 2015
Love it. I really like that the story focusing on the killer's point of view instead of focusing on the victims' screaming for their lives (which I have a hard time looking for this kind of movie). The killer has a clear one main goal in her life. The kill didn't randomly hit on some poor innocents. Instead, every kill has a clear motivation of why the killer chooses to kill those particular people while most movies that I have seen don't show. Really wish there is a sequel. I'm dying to see the psychology and the new Elizabeth Mcquire (please don't hate me because of my spelling, I don't know how to write that name).
½ August 2, 2015
Soft-core porn level drivel. All that's missing is the nudity.
Super Reviewer
½ June 3, 2015
Almost completely unrelated to American Psycho. Mila Kunis stars in this disaster of a film about a psychopathic girl who killed Patrick Bateman and became a serial killer. Her dream is to work in FBI and "help people", however, she believes she needs to become the teaching assistant at her college to do so, she'll do anything to get the job.

The premise was ridiculous and I was truly disappointed to see Kunis doing her worst performance ever. The twist wasn't too hard to get either, it's dull and pathetic.
½ April 25, 2015
As most sequels go, this sucked horribly.
December 30, 2014
Lol American Psycho 2 n I think Mila Kunis is the psycho?
October 30, 2014
I saw this when it first came out! I thought Ms. Kunis played the perfect mixture of innocence and evil while making you laugh! Very entertaining!
October 15, 2014
Was ok, a little old
Page 1 of 47