Garfield - The Movie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Garfield - The Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 503
April 13, 2018
Literally only a few writers and directors managed to find a way to fill the entire film with 99% of burp jokes ,bad puns, weird CGI ,product placements & pointless human characters. It's actually mind-blowing how this film is actually obvious ,clearly because this is bearly anything to do with the comics.
March 20, 2018
I don't what to say except they took one of America's most beloved comics and made it into this bland piece of garbage. It's only redeeming quality is the voice casting of Bill Murray who actually does a great job in capturing what Garfield sounds like to most people in their head when reading it. Nonetheless with a bland story and childish humor, they really just destroyed whatever chance this film had to be an endearing live action adaption.
February 22, 2018
Great cast and a somewhat good story makes up for the terrible affects, bad dialogue and bad character translations. Overall fans will like it but everyone else meh
January 7, 2018
This is the greatest movie ever, the Comedy and CGI is top notch, before you say that Garfield looks horrible, I'll have you know that everything in the movie is CGI, Garfield only looks bad because it only looks like that to the poor naked eye, this movie is the best fight me on this internet
November 12, 2017
The CGI appearance of Garfield is bizarre, but I like the movie otherwise. It's a sweet and entertaining family outing. (First viewing - Late teen years)
November 5, 2017
BESTMOOIVE EVOAIYR EX DEE LEAWOEW I LIAEOLW SEXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
August 13, 2017
Garfield wasn't meant for live-action because then the same cartoonish drawings and gags from the comic strip won't apply and the film did not contain much of the clever humor that the comic strip is extremely beloved for. But all in all the movie's still faithful to the 1982 half-hour Here Comes Garfield because it comes out like a live-action remake of Here Comes Garfield, even if it lacks faith to the comic strip or the animated series Garfield and Friends.
July 30, 2017
As a fan of the comic series, it was fairly admirable, but not too terribly surprising on why it had such negative reviews.
July 12, 2017
i thought that garfield the movie was a fun,silly and relaxing ride even though the cgi in this film is i guess decent for it's time it's still an enjoyable movie
June 13, 2017
It's my guilty pleasure, sure it's stupid but it is funny & sometimes quite memorable. One of my favorite childhood movies.
June 1, 2017
A kid's movie that doesn't provide anything more than cheep gags and dumb jokes.
½ May 26, 2017
While it may not be that close to the comics, this film is still good in its own right, despite what other people may say.
½ May 20, 2017
No. NO. Did this movie just ruin Bill Murray!? NO!! Garfield, one of my favorite cartoon characters, ruined one of my favorite actors! NOOOOOOOOOOO
March 20, 2017
Apart from Bill Murray providing the voice of the fat cat (which was rather inevitable), this is a lacklustre & aimless film
February 27, 2017
It's low key bad but ridiculously enjoyable
February 17, 2017
This is so bad, fuck these stupid parents that approve it
February 7, 2017
It's good movie to watch
January 27, 2017
I thought this was funny, made me laugh. Bill Murray did a great voice of Garfield.
January 14, 2017
best movie I've ever seen no fucking joke you guys i deffinenelty recommend it strongly very good
amovvie every1 and their grandma should enjoy OTHERWISE FUCK YOU BITCH UR OPINION ISNT WORTH ANYTHING FUCK YOUUUUUUUUU 8=========D



check it out PEACE
November 6, 2016
Garfield is a curiously dull adaptation of a beloved cartoon, with hideous CGI, bland acting and product placements.
Page 1 of 503