Rambo (Rambo IV) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Rambo (Rambo IV) Reviews

Page 1 of 8
February 11, 2017
Leaden action picture.
Full Review | Original Score: C
January 24, 2013
Stallone uses his iconic character here to explore the necessary evils of violence through a brutal pop lens.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
August 27, 2009
Sly may be a crass tyrannosaurus, but he's not a fake
August 3, 2009
Light on plot, heavy on violence - Rambo isn't for everyone, however I think it perfectly appeals to the video game crowd.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 2, 2009
Do you want disembowelment and decapitation with your popcorn? Is gore glorious? Is brutality orgasmic? Is spurting blood the fountain of fun? If so, Rambo is 4 U.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
December 16, 2008
The orgy of violence, as ghastly as in any video game, should go a long way toward erasing whatever goodwill Stallone earned with his sentimental Rocky Balboa.
October 1, 2008
Straightforward wish fulfillment -- imagine what crimes against humanity we could punish if we had real, indestructible Rambos.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
July 22, 2008
It's not the perfect Rambo film I was hoping for, but it was a pretty entertaining one.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 3/4
June 14, 2008
Now we are no longer observing the icon... we are the icon.
May 20, 2008
I know my credibility could take a hit here, but I am man enough to admit that I enjoyed watching Rambo once again don his famous headband and shoot enemies with his trusty bow and arrow.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 17, 2008
(Rambo) really only has 3-4 minutes of redeeming entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
May 13, 2008
Suspiciously wrinkle-resistant Stallone in comeback, a Rambo in serious need of anger management and not too shy to get into a little ripping out of throats with bare hands and selective disemboweling too.
May 1, 2008
The film does for the Myanmar genocide what I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry did for same-sex marriage...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 15, 2008
Luckily, Rambo's years away from war haven't dulled his ability to rip out a man's throat with his bare hands.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 9, 2008
'Rambo' is pure adrenaline, a frenzied rush into the heart of a jungle where the prevailing darkness is far more horrific than anything Kurtz could have imagined.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
March 21, 2008
However you parse the character's evolution, Rambo the film shows a peculiar understanding of changes in the industry.
March 1, 2008
Quando comemorei o retorno de Stallone à boa forma artística, não imaginei que empregaria sua recém-reconquistada influência para realizar algo tão abominável quanto este Rambo IV.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 28, 2008
While Rambo is certainly not for everyone, it succeeds at being exactly what it sets out to be %u2014 a nostalgic, actionpacked, gore-splattered ode to the antihero of a bygone era.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
February 25, 2008
I love Stallone, but this isn't any fun. I'm also concerned because he's starting to look like the Cloverfield monster. No more HGH!
Full Review | Original Score: 2.25/5
February 22, 2008
The hero's iconic inertia is photographed against molten skies or Judgment Day sunsets, providing moments of mythic repose between the pell-mell battle scenes.
Page 1 of 8