Movie 43 Reviews

February 4, 2013
Despite all the gross-out humor, the most offensive thing about this is the lazy filmmaking; every shot feels like a first take, and the haphazard editing precludes any comic timing.
February 4, 2013
It is utterly disgusting throughout.
February 4, 2013
As a film critic, I've seen nearly 4,000 movies over the last fifteen years. Right now, I can't think of one worse than Movie 43.
January 29, 2013
A cameo parade of stars, some of whom have no obvious gift for comedy, try their hardest, but the laughs just aren't there.
January 28, 2013
How many directors does it take to screw in a star-studded piece of aggressive stupidity and call it a movie? An even dozen, and there is no punch line.
January 28, 2013
The line between gross-out humor that's inspired and the kind that's witless is fine indeed, and "Movie 43" obliterates it with poop and movie stars.
January 26, 2013
"Movie 43" is the "Citizen Kane" of awful.
January 25, 2013
Deadly dull, unfunny, offensive, and stultifyingly clumsy.
January 25, 2013
Movie 43 is a near masterpiece of tastelessness. The anthology of 12 short, interconnected skits elevates the art form of gross-out comedy to a new height.
January 25, 2013
Once you're attuned to the movie's desperation to shock, you begin to have that jaded, ho-hum feeling.
January 25, 2013
You won't believe how tiresome bad taste has become.
January 25, 2013
Farrelly and his brother are two of my low-comedy heroes, but Movie 43 is amateur hour.
January 25, 2013
Your laugh mileage may vary (God forbid), but we can all agree on one thing: this is the biggest waste of talent in cinema history.
January 25, 2013
Some movies should be reviewed; others should simply be warned about. Movie 43 is now showing at theaters and drive-ins everywhere. Beware.
January 25, 2013
I see a bright future ahead for this sui generis work, which will be passed around sixth grade classrooms by odd-smelling kids for years to come.
January 25, 2013
[A] gauntlet of smutty, profane awfulness ...
January 25, 2013
If you mashed-up the worst parts of the infamous Howard the Duck, Gigli, Ishtar and every other awful movie I've seen since I started reviewing professionally in 1981, it wouldn't begin to approach the sheer soul-sucking badness of [Movie 43].
January 25, 2013
Movie 43 is gross, juvenile, disgusting, scatological, vile, reprehensible and in the worst possible taste. But heaven help me, I laughed.
January 25, 2013
An awesome array of talent doesn't prevent this witlessly profane anthology of comic shorts from being an utter disaster.
January 25, 2013
A gaping wound on the side of cinema, a January release that's yearning to be hidden from audiences, the ugly stinking maw of a Hollywood system that thinks you're an idiot.