The Darkest Minds - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Darkest Minds Reviews

Page 1 of 18
September 16, 2018
LOVED IT! PLEASE MAKE A SECOND!
September 14, 2018
The plot to this movie stay true the young adult book that it was adapted from and it was a good movie, and I would repeatedly watch it. That is not to say that there were not any flaws but there are flaws to be found in many movies
September 14, 2018
Great movie, the actors were great and hoping they make a sequel!
September 12, 2018
This movie is so amazing. From the acting to the story, everything was spot on. The ending was super sad and i cried. Hopefully we get a second movie.
½ September 12, 2018
The Darkest Minds in my opinion was a great movie and the book was equally as great. The acting was amazing although I felt maybe there could have been more added to scenes. I hope to see a squeal as I am excited to see how the second book will be portrayed as in a movie including with the third.
September 10, 2018
this movie is very interesting, i like it very much!! but it had very cliff hanging ending.
September 8, 2018
This was one of the best films I have ever seen.
I really hope that they make movies of the other books too.
September 5, 2018
Need the Number 2 now!
September 5, 2018
Best movie ever. Enough said
½ September 4, 2018
Storyline shortcomings aside, THE DARKEST MINDS is a very enjoyable film. It is incredibly similar to so many other young adult movies out there at the moment, but for me, the film had enough of a hook to entertain and when it really comes down to it, is that not why we all partake in the cinematic experience after all? It will never go down as a classic, but be sure to check it out when you have a lazy afternoon free.
FULL REVIEW IS NOW ON SALTY POPCORN
September 4, 2018
Just another teen horror/action flick trying to set itself up for sequels to follow. Enough of these already!
September 4, 2018
These "critics" have got it ALL wrong! Yes the movie was a little fast paced, but then again so was the book despite the number of pages. This film has one of the greatest accuracy's even better than Percy Jackson! It's got action, romantic, humor, & on point emotional scenes that tugs your heartstrings! Please please pleeeeeaaaase support this film so we can get the sequels on the big screen as well!
September 1, 2018
I only enjoyed for 10 minutes then kinda flat for the next minutes. End up being confused and i hate the love story. Too cheesy.
August 31, 2018
This movie is full of anticipation and well played out sequences but the general audience needs to understand what's really going on in the movie other than judging it because of the young cast and YA novel genre
August 31, 2018
I'm a sucker for teen love! I loved this movie, wish I would've had the opportunity to watch it in theaters! Please film for Part 2 of movie/book sequel!!!
August 31, 2018
One of the best movies I have ever seen I love it so much I'm really hoping for a sequal
½ August 30, 2018
Deluded by superpowers, i went into this movie like a dog chasing a car later on realising it is a romance movie with a lack of plot and a very disappointing ending...the movie is terrible 100% wouldnt watch it again
½ August 29, 2018
Great characters that make you care and root for them. Some parts were a bit predictable but the movie was never boring to me.
August 28, 2018
Loved this movie, both the entire boom series just because of it. Already can't wait for the 2nd movie.
½ August 28, 2018
'The Darkest Minds' adds nothing to a rundown genre and ends up being a derivative, exploitative and uninspiring addition.
Page 1 of 18