Won't You Be My Neighbor? Reviews

Page 1 of 13
February 19, 2021
We do not live in a kind world. But there is true kindness in it.
December 10, 2020
Neville gives us a portrait of a man who seems to be like no one else who has ever lived and then pleas with us to not let that be the case.
December 7, 2020
Insightful and deeply emotional, this documentary is a delight from start to finish.
November 4, 2020
One of the best documentaries, and overall movies, you will see this year.
November 2, 2020
The strength of this film is that it never allows the myth to eclipse the man.
September 27, 2020
Gently humanizes Rogers while also firmly reminding us of the many things that turned him into an iconic figure of childhood.
August 29, 2020
Rogers chose "143" as the fictional address of Mister Rogers' neighborhood, because each digit represents the number of letters in the words "I love you." Thus, the four-star rating system doesn't apply to this documentary. This movie gets 143 stars.
August 27, 2020
Won't You Be My Neighbor? packs a reflective and thoughtful punch that reminds you of the good in the world.
July 24, 2020
One could say that Neville and company have crafted a documentary for today's times, but that would undercut the timelessness of our real pain and our even realer resilience.
July 24, 2020
It's a moving tribute to a man who lived his life to help others.
July 1, 2020
Even though just the trailer had me in tears, [the film] is, aside from being a major nostalgia trip, somewhat aimless.
June 15, 2020
Gather everyone you care about and go see this -- easily one of the best and most necessary films you'll see in all year.
April 17, 2020
So settle in for a quiet and unassuming documentary about a nice man whose simple good intentions made a small but positive difference to the lives of millions of American children.
March 30, 2020
Rogers didn't crash land here from a planet with a red sun, but he is a Superman.
March 24, 2020
This gentle, positive treatment of Rogers coincides with the show's values but devalues his enormous social importance.
February 20, 2020
It's devastating and wonderful.
February 6, 2020
It's a lovely inspirational little piece, eschewing schmaltzy sentimentality for genuine emotion.
February 1, 2020
Almost as if in these times of uncertainty and constant worry, we need a figure to trust in.
January 17, 2020
Documentaries are always judged first by their subject, and Neville has a knack for choosing exactly the right ones. A master of documentary structure, he makes the case for Rogers' continued relevance right out of the gate.
December 12, 2019
The production's gentle and visual style are essential in keeping this trolley moving on the right tracks.
Page 1 of 13