Zombieland - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Zombieland Reviews

Page 1 of 1461
½ August 16, 2017
A great spin on the Zombie genre, it's a cool, funny, and bloody ride.
½ August 11, 2017
One of the funniest movies I've ever seen and actually made my least favorite actor (Jesse Eisenburg) into a likable and funny character! All the other cast gives great performances and the surprise cameo is one of the best in movie history.
August 9, 2017
Three words, five syllables, BILL FUCKING MURRAY!!!
July 28, 2017
i loved this movie so much that when i watched it on netfix i brought it on dvd a week later. lol
July 14, 2017
A much needed zombie film with a large dose of humor injected into it, this film manages to be funny without completely loosing the sense of isolation and dread which the zombie genre needs to truly work.
July 13, 2017
Pure zombie awesomeness!!!
June 29, 2017
absolutly love this movie
June 26, 2017
Was a great,Funny and my kind of film
June 26, 2017
A bloody and extreme ride for battling the walking dead and pokes fun of violence, nevertheless of its mediocre story.
June 26, 2017
Zombieland is funny and entertaining, but it's not quite enough to become a brilliant movie.
June 26, 2017
Zombies + comedia son una gran combinación. Me hizo reír bastante, tiene un humor bastante agradable. La escena con Bill Murray, épica... XD
½ June 22, 2017
Relatable and funny like the title, "Zombieland" is another great addition to the zombie genre where it packs a lot of laughs and fun thanks to the performances by the always awkward Jesse Eisenberg and the always tall, lovable goof, Woody Harrelson. Bill Murray's short screen time was definitely the highlight of the film. The Director and the Writers definitely deserve some praise thanks to their brilliantly storytelling and for making the film that much different from the others. A film so quirky and full of surprises that you can't stop yourself from smiling. It's that good.
June 14, 2017
"Zombieland" is the perfect mix of bloody zombie horror and laugh-out-loud comedy. Full of smart dialogue, likable characters, and thrilling action set-pieces, even the people who are not a fan of the subgenre would have a good time watching it. It's really good fun.
June 11, 2017
Such a dumb film but really enjoyable it, really strong cast which was definitely the key to the success of this film.
½ May 29, 2017
Why it's Bill Murray who got killed? So mind boggling.
April 11, 2017
Hilarious and well-acted, Zombieland is a hilarious horror comedy, that still holds up.
April 4, 2017
Good character development. It lost its believability at a few points: the Bill Murray sequence and the twinkie obsession stand out.
Antonius Block
Super Reviewer
April 1, 2017
There is some (probably requisite) violence in this zombie thriller, but it's also got humor, some nice touches in editing, and it's very entertaining. The cast is fantastic, with Woody Harrelson, Emma Stone, Jesse Eisenberg, and Abigail Breslin all turning in performances perfectly tuned to the genre. The scenes with Bill Murray are all very funny, and one part in particular is absolutely hilarious, but I won't spoil it. Eisenberg channels Woody Allen at times with his shy awkwardness. Trying to do both comedy and horror is difficult, but director Ruben Fleischer really pulls it off. This is a fun movie to watch.
March 28, 2017
Entertaining and enjoyable, "Zombieland" joins the comedy with the zombies giving us an equally satisfactory result that "Shaun of the dead".
The narrative of the film along with the performances and the sequence itself makes it a work of great value.
½ March 21, 2017
Good actors, bad script.
Page 1 of 1461