Banshee: Season 4 Reviews

February 11, 2020
With "Requiem", Banshee doesn't go out like the funeral procession its title suggests it would: but it's that final twist of optimism that seals everything neatly into place, a final hour that is more than a fitting farewell to a memorable series.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
July 11, 2018
Banshee isn't fooling anyone. It is what it is. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 12, 2018
We're back in the town that stay trying to replace Gotham City as the hardest place on Earth - Banshee, Pennsylvania.
March 27, 2018
At this point, I don't know where this show is going or what kind of ending we can expect, and that just makes me more excited.
March 27, 2018
As dark and nasty and psychologically tormented as Banshee has always been, it's also been fun on some level, and it's incredibly hard to have fun playing in this particular sandbox.
April 8, 2016
The series remains the best action show on TV by far.
April 5, 2016
Banshee is the pulpiest series on television right now, and it's certainly the pulpiest series that's been on television in quite some time.
April 5, 2016
It isn't long though before you start remembering how much you enjoy these characters
Full Review | Original Score: 7.2/10
April 5, 2016
If there's one thing Banshee has always been, it's a show that does everything on its own terms, and that includes its ending.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
April 4, 2016
While we expect shows to make bold moves as they near the conclusion, Banshee's shift as displayed here took some legitimate gumption.
March 30, 2016
Banshee's story is full of twists and unexpected connections, as well as its telltale brutal violence. In a sick streak of creativity, the show continues to find new, gruesome ways to kill people.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5