Fate: The Winx Saga: Season 1 Reviews

March 18, 2021
This YA adaptation leaves a lot to be desired, to be frank, it's nothing we haven't seen before with those age old-troupes that literally make you want to slap 99% of its characters.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 3, 2021
[Fate: The Winx Saga] ends up being just another teen show that failed so miserably it's only worth a hate-watch.
February 9, 2021
With so many reboots these days, it's hard to think of many that actually feel warranted, but Fate does that by making the story its own, and updating it for teen and adult viewers.
February 4, 2021
Fate: The Winx Saga risks ending up like the word 'Winx' itself, meaning nothing.
February 3, 2021
Based, improbably enough, on an Italian cartoon series, it's surprisingly engrossing telly as showrunner Brian Young (The Vampire Diaries) and the genuinely scary Burned Ones get going.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 2, 2021
Aged-up kids fantasy has teen fairies, violence, drinking.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 27, 2021
If you're not rooting for your protagonist then half your battle's already lost. Sorry, Winx Saga, but you're fated to my 'one and done' list.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 23, 2021
By rejecting the aesthetic and vibe of its source material entirely for a pale imitation of other YA properties, Fate: The Winx Saga might just end up slipping through the cracks.
January 23, 2021
This series showcases plenty of potential, but it cannot overcome the screenplay-centric issues riddled throughout the first season.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
January 22, 2021
Do we need yet another dark and gritty remake of a beloved kids' series?
January 22, 2021
Fate: The Winx Saga is exactly the abomination we feared.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 22, 2021
Overall, Fate: The Winx Saga Season One is an entertaining escape into the Otherworld with fairies, specialists, and burned ones.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 22, 2021
This story had a lot of potential but it just really fell flat.
January 21, 2021
Season 1 will not be blessed as the next teen addiction this year, mostly due to its pitfalls, but it just teases the audience enough in the second half to want a second instalment.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 21, 2021
This short season is a great set up for what could happen in future seasons, should it be picked up. Drama, action, and magic -- it does exactly what it sets out to do.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 20, 2021
I can say that Terra is a kind and brave young fairy. But I can't invest in her and this show when all I can think about is who she's replacing.
January 20, 2021
Fate: The Winx Saga fails to dazzle at every juncture, and for that reason Alfea might be better off shuttering their doors.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
January 19, 2021
While the characters and their relationships suffer, Fate: The Winx Saga does create a compelling, nuanced plot.
January 12, 2021
Can you really turn a fairy show for preschoolers into a sexy teen drama? All wings point to no.