Grace: Miniseries Reviews

May 6, 2021
John Simm is the main reason why Grace is such a watchable show.
March 22, 2021
Plod, plod, plod, it went. That said, it wasn't quite as bland as McDonald & Dodds or Midsomer Murders, as there was a horrific twist which did shred my nerves, but otherwise it was generic business as usual.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 18, 2021
Grace scored highly in design and photography.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 18, 2021
Despite the pre-watershed kick-off time, there are scenes here which will have you climbing up the walls in anxiety when the prospective groom is victim to a lads' prank that goes as badly wrong as you could imagine.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 18, 2021
I held my breath and didn't realise it till my eyes started bulging.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 18, 2021
No. Just no. If you haven't yet seen Grace then consider this a friendly warning to brace yourself. Or, actually, don't watch it at all. Especially if you have claustrophobic tendencies, which I do. This was torture by television.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 18, 2021
Any character development issues aside, the episode proves a nail-biting watch.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 18, 2021
Grace is one of those dramas in which you shouldn't think too hard about plot points.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 18, 2021
Grace's attendance at a support group, his communing with missing-person cold cases in his bleak little office - are clunkily scripted weak points. The engine stutters, but it purrs along so smoothly the rest of the time that it hardly matters.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 17, 2021
The action feels rooted in its setting without pretending that mobile phones and the internet don't exist, a balance that surprisingly few detective series pull off.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5