Grimm: Season 3 Reviews

April 5, 2018
Grimm is not a profound show (what is?), but few are more purely entertaining -- engaging, clever, tense, funny, well paced and featuring a remarkably appealing cast as the friends and colleagues who help Nick.
October 28, 2013
Grimm has built some disparate, necessary pieces while staying alive over the past two years, to the point where the show has a surprisingly fervent niche fan base and actual anticipation heading into this season.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
October 17, 2013
As epic as Grimm goes, it remains anchored by Nick's metamorphosis into a new kind of Grimm/cop/man, one that seeks justice rather than retribution and comes to understand the monster that lurks within it all.
June 13, 2018
I like how the characters interact, and I don't really care about the fate of the world, or a problem that will eventually resolve itself. Maybe I'm weird, but I would happily watch an episode of the cast having dinner and bouncing off each other.
November 9, 2013
"A Dish Best Served Cold" is my favorite Grimm episode this season by far, and probably my favorite since sometime partway through season two as well. It serves as a real reminder of why the show is still so entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
November 3, 2013
I love James Frain on the show and would like to see more, not less, of him.
October 28, 2013
Finally, there's zombie Nick. In a word: awesome.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 26, 2013
Those few spare moments of pure violence were cathartic to a Grimm viewer like me... I wanna see Nick throw his weight around.
October 25, 2013
Grimm has become one of my favorite shows and this season started our reminding me why I love it so much. Hold on tight because it looks it's going to be a fun ride this season!
October 24, 2013
Based on the season opener, it's been worth the wait to see Grimm again.