Into The Dark: Season 1 Episode 7 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Into The Dark: Season 1 Episode 7 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Sarah Musnicky
Nightmarish Conjurings
June 17, 2019

I'M JUST F*CKING WITH YOU is arguably one of the better additions to the INTO THE DARK anthology in terms of tone, pacing, and leaving you guessing what the outcome will be of the film until the very end.

Brian Tallerico
RogerEbert.com
Top Critic
June 4, 2019

Too much of "I'm Just F*cking with You" feels desperate in terms of its style choices, as if the team didn't trust its concept or performers, dressing way too much of it up in amateur filmmaking decisions.

Staci Layne Wilson
We Live Entertainment
June 4, 2019

Director Adam Mason does his job with panache as he manipulates one's allegiances throughout. What's more, the cinematography, editing, and music are top-notch.

C.H. Newell
Father Son Holy Gore
June 4, 2019

One of the best Into the Dark episodes so far.

Richard Whittaker
Austin Chronicle
June 4, 2019

Mason never saw a zig he wouldn't zag, and if you think the revelation is that there's more to Chester than you'd expect - well, yes, but exactly what he's up to is more deceitful and devious than expected.

Matt Donato
Slashfilm
June 4, 2019

(Hayes MacArthur's Chester) may be one of the series' most memorable villains yet, but I'm Just F*cking With You is a one-note gag drawn out with elongated delivery. Solid novelty, even if a little more workshopping would have helped.

Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
John Serba
Decider
May 8, 2019

...an underwritten movie that's more annoying novelty than fully realized story.

Marisa Carpico
The Pop Break
April 6, 2019

...what comes after that reveal as insane and twisted as the premise demands, it simply takes too long to get there and the film's first half can feel like wasted time.

Jacob Oller
Paste Magazine
April 5, 2019

Thematically vacant, sexist, and sloppy, I'm Just Fucking with You takes the cringe-inducing concept of "lulz" to its torture porn extreme.

Full Review | Original Score: 2.9/10
Eddie Strait
The Daily Dot
March 20, 2019

I'm Just F*cking with You feels like a reward for returning every month.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 1