Top Boy: Season 3 Reviews

October 22, 2019
Even with this being the best season yet, I am not particularly eager for a fourth season.
September 25, 2019
The performances from cast members old and new simmer and flare brilliantly. Deeply steeped in place in a way that few other urban dramas are, it's a must-see.
September 18, 2019
[T]he characters have depth, and their actions have consequences. It sounds real, and the conflicted streets of east London look amazing.
September 16, 2019
I'm afraid it all got a bit much for me.
September 16, 2019
It's brutal and it's vivid, and you won't understand a word.
September 14, 2019
For fans of the original series, Top Boy's comeback delivers. If you've never seen it before, you can jump in with Season 3. Just be prepared to be a bit confused until the end of episode 1.
September 13, 2019
It is not a flattering portrait of our times, but as a TV drama, it is up there with the best - tense, gripping and relentless.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 13, 2019
Bennett's tight, compassionate scripts touch on everything from the impact of Brexit to the increased presence of immigration officers without ever forgetting that this is at heart a story about a community.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
September 12, 2019
Drake has done British viewers a favour. We can thank him later.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 5, 2019
Against the backdrop of the highly publicised increase in youth violence, Top Boy now feels more urgent than ever before.