Fireproof - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fireproof Reviews

Page 1 of 184
June 1, 2017
This movie is a good heart filled thriller that deels with a reel big issue in America. yes people need to fight for their marriages and this movie can help people see that. Every couple should take the love dare.
March 18, 2017
Shallow, unconvincing, uninvolving, and so didactic that it will make you beg for the comparably subtle days of the Billy Graham films of the 1950's.
February 18, 2017
Not my favorite of the Kendrick brothers movies, but I still enjoyed it as well as its message.
½ January 22, 2017
Unrealistic, heavy-handed, and offering unhealthy band-aid solutions to serious questions about faith and relationships, Fireproof is a poorly preached sermon in the guise of a movie.
January 17, 2017
WHAT'S FIREPROOF ABOUT?
A firefighter with a failing marriage takes a challenge from his father to follow Christ and make changes to save his union.

IS IT ANY GOOD?
Another solid outing from Sherwood Pictures, the Christian production company behind Facing the Giants and Courageous. Fireproof is a wonderful examination of why marriages succeed or fail, and the roles that humility, forgiveness, and faith in Christ play in keeping relationships strong. Kirk Cameron proves a capable lead as a firefighter in a failing marriage who gradually gives himself to God and words to right the wrongs he's done to win back his wife's heart. A few sketchy moments of acting from supporting players notwithstanding, this is an insightful and virtuous film not to be missed.

IS IT OKAY FOR YOUR KIDS?
Fireproof is rated PG. A husband struggles with pornography (discussed but not seen); he gets rid of his computer to beat the habit. A woman is tempted to be unfaithful, flirting with a successful doctor. There are some intense moments of a couple arguing.

ANY WORTHWHILE MESSAGES?
To keep your marriage strong, or to fix it if it's broken, you must be humble, accountable, forgiving, selfless, and kind.
Super Reviewer
½ November 30, 2016
I obviously don't belong to the target audience of this moralizing, pro-marriage piece of Christian propaganda, but nothing can excuse it for being so awfully schmaltzy, predictable, sexist and poorly made, preaching to the converted and making everyone else cringe in pain.
November 19, 2016
This hit close to home. I've seen some of these struggles in my own marriage. Mind you, I've never run into a burning building - so that was fascinating. It's a great story. I highly recommend couples who are struggling to give it a watch and not give up on their marriages.
November 7, 2016
A family movie with genuine relationships and conversations at work at and home. Beautifully filmed, with some great humour. A great example of how the gospel, when believed, changes marriages for the better and "fireproofs" them, because living God's way and his personal work in the human heart... rather unsurprisingly given God's tender character and his work in our inner self has a habit of transforming mummies and daddies, aunties and uncles, grandads and grannies, boys and girls for the better.
November 6, 2016
loved this movie. It is so emotional! Keeps you on the edge of your seat.
September 21, 2016
This was good, umm... hmm...
September 19, 2016
Excellent movie on unconditional love!
½ July 11, 2016
Oh my goodness......absolutely amazing! Great movie! Ok i admit they're not all great actors and there was one silly/pointless scene but other than that IT WAS GREAT! Kirk Cameron did an awesome job.
½ July 10, 2016
3.1/10
A very good message in the story wasn't enough to cover up the horrible acting and irritating decisions of some characters. It feels very much like a TV movie on the Hallmark channel. Not the worst movie ever, but not even close to the best.
½ May 26, 2016
Some of the most campy, cringe-inducing acting out there, but an undeniably sweet story.
½ April 12, 2016
It was good for a Christian film. Pretty blatant and heavy handed but not terrible. The acting was subpar (or worse), the jokes weren't funny, and the cliche's kept coming. The whole movie was mostly 1 dimensional. Buuut it did make me feel in a couple places I will admit. It wasn't thaaaat bad. 5.5/10
½ March 20, 2016
Le doy la puntuación que le di, fue por la sencilla razón de que las películas cristianas no se deben medir con las mismas reglas que las otras películas ya que lo mas interesante de estas son el mensaje que quiere proyectar a la audiencia.
½ March 16, 2016
Maybe not the best Christian movie out there, but at least Kirk Cameron delivered the best performance of his career. The relationships that Caleb has with his firemen, his wife, and his parents are pretty believable despite the fact that they have southern accents and he doesn't. There's a deleted scene where it shows Caleb in shock after saving a little girl and it was convincing. They should've kept that scene in. They should've left out the scenes that had nothing to do with the main story and casted a few better actors. Then it would've been better.
December 29, 2015
BEST MOVIE EVER OF All TIME!!!!!! Kirk Cameron and and all the other lovely actors and actresses did such amazing job.
October 10, 2015
This is a awesome movie I love it
September 2, 2015
A wonderful, heart-warming movie that uplifts marriage and emphasizes how it's not always easy to make it work. Kirk Cameron's character goes through a 40-day journey to win back the heart of his wife. There are comical moments and good, Christian themes. The movie does not artificially introduce Christian messages but rather includes the message of Christ's love very naturally as part of the story and part of Cameron's character's journey. In a culture where we often don't want to take the hard way, this movie is a positive counterpoint.
Page 1 of 184