Find Me Guilty - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Find Me Guilty Reviews

Page 1 of 6
April 20, 2009
If watching a jury disregard mountains of damning evidence in favor of a charismatic gangster who calls himself a "gagster" seems a morally challenging proposition, well that's all part of the bargain in Lumet's topical drama.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
July 10, 2007
What on the surface seems like a regular court drama with a little humor thrown in for good measure actually works as a wicked satire on the American judicial system.
May 4, 2007
Could not be more relevant at a repressive time in US history when the erosion and abuse of civil rights of those presumed guilty is nearly as big an issue as the plight of the innocent.
March 1, 2007
Manages to crackle along in lively fits and starts of nasty profanity and very bad but all too credible behavior.
January 12, 2007
Vin Diesel gives a perfect performance.
Full Review | Original Score: A
December 30, 2006
Lumet orchestrates the machinations with the confidence of a master, but even he cannot quite manage to sustain the interest for the protracted arguments to run their course.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 12, 2006
...more reminiscent of a glorified Perry Mason episode than a return to form for the filmmaker.
Full Review
May 3, 2006
We could have done just as well to watch the proceedings on Court TV -- free, as it were, to flip channels or get up for a snack and skip the parts that disinterest us, rather than be held hostage by 125 minutes of drive-by clichés.
April 29, 2006
as everyone knows, putting a self-serious egomaniacal movie star in a bad hairpiece is comedy gold.
April 8, 2006
Find Me Guilty, like the justice system it portrays, ultimately works a great deal better than you might expect.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 5, 2006
The best way to enjoy Find Me Guilty is to view it as an indictment of the jury system.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 31, 2006
In Find Me Guilty, the teller counts at least as much as the tale. And, in director Sidney Lumet, Find Me Guilty, has a master storyteller spinning the yarn.
March 31, 2006
An entertaining, true-life, comedy-drama saga of a nearly endless mob trial.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
March 31, 2006
It's hard to do anything in court that hasn't been done before. It's a static situation, and points are scored in tiny increments. No big witness-stand breakdowns, no tearful confessions. Thus, boredom creeps in.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
March 31, 2006
While it delivers a few good laughs, the film is short on drama and suspense.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 31, 2006
If you didn't know you were watching Vin Diesel in Find Me Guilty, you wouldn't know you were watching Vin Diesel. And that's a compliment.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 31, 2006
You won't feel uplifted, and you won't have any faith in the American justice system after watching its wheels grind to a halt, then start turning the wrong way. But you won't be bored.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 31, 2006
Vin Diesel has seldom been more likable... [but] the movie itself feels like jury duty.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 31, 2006
This guilty pleasure holds our interest as it chides our country's justice system and honors the celebrity status of the American mafia.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
March 30, 2006
A clear case of not enough gas and too much Diesel, who should have copped a plea of overreaching in the third degree.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 6