Friday the 13th - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Friday the 13th Reviews

Page 1 of 846
February 23, 2018
poor Michael Bay
i don't think he's even trying when it comes to a horror movie
this was just ok but i wanted it to be so much better
good news is Jason is back and badder than ever :)
the kills were quite creative, the ending was failry obvious but the whole thing was very awkward
the same things happened: kids go on a trip, smoke weed, have sex, get killed X3
it's a formula so you know where it's headed
my biggest complaint would have to be the pacing, man come on Bay, throw in some action already
February 22, 2018
This is a ok entry for the Friday the 13th. I've met one of the actors they are really nice people, but my god this movie everyone is a maniac. This movie is literally porn hub they went over the top on nudity. It didn't work but the characters were boring but the story is good.
½ February 17, 2018
It doesn't bring much new to the table, but Friday the 13th is a criminally underrated remake. It's technically well made, the dialogue mostly well-written, and most of the actors give strong performances. It's far from perfect, but there are enough scares and gore to satisfy most audience members. The two things this movie has over previous entries are that Jason is not only able to outsmart his victims by setting out bear traps among other things, but he also runs. He doesn't just walk a little faster than usual, he actually runs. As a whole, this film succeeds in delivering more of the same, with some great kills, including one of the most horrifying when Jason traps one girl in her sleeping bag, hangs her upside down above the fire, and lets her roast alive. Overall, it may be more of the same for the most part, but it's still good and it's still plenty scary.
February 11, 2018
Too much power for Jason, doesn't fit the classic feel.
½ January 27, 2018
My wife Pricilla and I clutched our pearls through this movie. Generally did not like being bombarded by nudity and uncleanliness. Would watch again but maybe alone without wife.

$uck$ @$$. w0r$t 2 hr$ 0f my life. I c@n't b3li3ve utub3 & window$ $pon-3d thi$. 3v3ryon3 $h0uld h@v3 di3d.
January 12, 2018
Not the best remake but it's enjoyable
½ January 7, 2018
Awful in every way. Boring, lazy, annoying, a plot of just overused tropes, dumb, pointless, predictable- you name it, this movie is it
½ December 25, 2017
Really good:) Too many laughs in the beggining and sex jokes:(
½ November 17, 2017
Friday the 13th: Miachel Bay ruins the mythology of the Friday the 13th franchise with a disgraceful, dull horror flick.
October 29, 2017
It is what it is if you enjoy horror films.
October 22, 2017
This movie is the proof that there's no good excuse to remake classic horror flicks.
½ October 19, 2017
A very solid remake. Not GREAT, but very solid to the core. I enjoyed seeing Jared Padalecki starring and I really enjoyed Derek Mears' brooding huge frame portraying the iconic Jason Voorhees.
½ October 19, 2017
If your out to seek a more detailed look into the legend of Jason Voorhees, you'll be sadly mistaken. But if you're willing to watch Friday the 13th for what really draws its earnings (i.e. boobs, drugs, sex and alcohol) then what are you waiting for? Watch it for scares, for kills and for it's sexy thrills.
October 17, 2017
Decent remake and decent horror.
October 14, 2017
typical slasher movie
October 12, 2017
A good remake of a classic slasher film, but however lacks the amount of proper storytelling due to the fact that Jason's character is more simple-minded than in the previous films
October 9, 2017
It has a lot cool, and interesting elements in here. But, than it has some other familiar, and not cool ideas as well.
October 4, 2017
a cliff notes version of the first 3 movies with a dirty Platinum dunes filter. Not as inspired as their TCM reboots.
½ September 24, 2017
The runny Jason to me made Jason more real with traps so he could locate his victims put some clarity on how he was able to pop out where his victims were.
August 17, 2017
A good return to cinema to one of the most famous horror serial killers, that use the same plot formula that we saw on the past 10 films, which causes it to look more like a sequel than a new adaptation. Anyway, the film have a lot of blood, kills and a terrifying new image of Jason. The movie falls at is progresses.
Page 1 of 846