Tea for Two - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Tea for Two Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ April 14, 2016
Warner Bros. semi-remake of NO, NO NANETTE is a hodgepodge of songs from the hit show, plus other old tunes; everything is pleasant and uninspiring.
December 21, 2014
A light fluffy Doris Day technicolour remake of the Broadway musical No No Nanette. The only strange thing about this film is that for a film that is set in 1929, everyone looks like they stepped out of 1950, from hairstyles to costumes.
February 22, 2014
It's light and enjoyable, such as most Doris Day films. The title song is the brightest spot of this movie. This is the kind of movie you watch with the family, or if you're bored and need something to cheer you up. A nice little gem.
December 21, 2013
not my cup-o-tea! year is NOT 1989 but s/b 1950
September 3, 2013
Not Doris Day's best but seeing her smile, sing and dance makes up for the ridiculous plot! Eve Arden is the other highlight!
September 9, 2011
Great musical! Doris Day is great!
August 23, 2011
One of the best black n white movies I've seen.
½ July 30, 2011
Charming little movie that has Doris Day in very good company. The plot is preposterous, but who cares when it's this much fun?
½ December 9, 2010
Am watching this movie and have to say that it is a very pleasant diversion. Doris Day is adorable, but I really enjoy any of the scenes that have Eve Arden in them....her sarcasm balances the over sweetness of the move nicely. Nice job, Ms. Arden!
November 12, 2010
Funny writing and performances, so-so musical.
½ May 21, 2010
Very entertaining musical comedy, delightfully light and easy to watch. Some good songs, fine production. The costumes and art direction are quite good. Doris Day is sweet as usual. It?s the supporting cast that brings the film together - S.Z. Sakall, Billy de Wolfe and Eve Arden. They are all terrific. Good fun.
May 21, 2010
67/100. Very entertaining musical comedy, delightfully light and easy to watch. Some good songs, fine production. The costumes and art direction are quite good. Doris Day is sweet as usual. It's the supporting cast that brings the film together - S.Z. Sakall, Billy de Wolfe and Eve Arden. They are all terrific. Good fun.
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
½ April 27, 2010
Breezy version of No, No, Nanette in beautiful Technicolor. Doris and Gordon always made a good team in their films and this is no exception both are in fine voice. Eve Arden proves again that along with Thelma Ritter she was the best supporting actress the movies ever had. The only small quibble-since the film is set in the 20's why are all the hairstyles and fashions straight out of the 50's?
February 27, 2009
Doris Day and Gordon MacRae
February 16, 2009
Love the songs and the lovely Doris and Gordon. Very sweet romance
December 15, 2008
no thanks not my thing
January 21, 2008
Not the best DD film by a long shot - mainly because the plot is so flippin' daft. However, I can never give less than three stars for a movie with Doris Day and Gordon MacRae singing so beautifully - and Gene Nelson turns in some fantastic dance turns, which makes me wonder why he's largely forgotten today.
December 12, 2007
Worth it just to see Gordon MacRae sing to you that he only has eyes for you. *sigh*
½ November 7, 2007
Very funny, great music, great plot.
November 6, 2007
not bad... i like it but i dunno it's either too slow moving, annoying or too fast paced! Anyway, the songs are lovely and Doris Day is lovely and Gordon Macrae's voice is amazing and gene nelson's dancing is genius and so is doris day's at the beginning ... didn't know she could dance like that! :)
Page 1 of 1