The Hangover - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Hangover Reviews

Page 1 of 3006
April 30, 2018
A very simple idea and a very funny cast and script leads to one of the best comedies of recent years.
A very rewatchable movie that is hard not to fall for.
March 16, 2018
Amusing, though it's not really going to change the world. This movie actually takes the flashback genre of movies such as DOA and Memento, and applies is to a comedy film, which actually is quite brilliant. After a wild bachelor party in Vegas, three friends wake up to find their hotel trashed, all sorts of weird sruff lying around, and, oh yeah, the groom is missing.
March 16, 2018
Existem poucos filmes de comédia que se dão ao luxo de conseguir reunir um elenco tão bom como o de The Hangover. Melhor ainda foi perceber que em conjunto são capazes de proporcionar momentos tão bons. Conferem vivacidade a um filme com um argumento já por si interessante e com diálogos na sua maioria bastante engraçados.

O filme começa com más notícias para uma noiva no dia de casamento. O melhor amigo do noivo encontra-se no Deserto de Mojave, com o lábio a sangrar e três outros sujeitos, mas nenhum deles é o seu noivo. Perderam-lhe o rasto. Ele avisa-a que o casamento não irá acontecer.

Voltamos atrás 2 dias para os preparativos da viagem para Las Vegas, local onde os rapazes estão a planear a festa de despedida de solteiro do futuro marido, Doug (Justin Bartha). Seguirá viagem com os seus amigos Phil (Bradley Cooper), um professor que não aprecia lá muito a sua profissão, Stu (Ed Helms) um dentista com uma namorada rígida e controladora, e ainda Alan (Zach Galifianakis), o irmão obeso da sua futura esposa, cujos comportamentos não são de todo assertivos.

Na manhã seguinte o álcool, e não só, cumpre a sua missão. Acordam aleatoriamente num apartamento luxuoso e nenhum dos protagonistas se lembra de qualquer acontecimento da noite anterior. Mas entre um tigre na casa de banho, uma galinha a passear pela suíte, um bebé desconhecido a choramingar e o nosso dentista ter perdido um dente, o verdadeiro problema é: Onde está o Doug?

Assim começa a caricata aventura de três amigos com o objetivo de encontrar Doug para que cheguem todos a tempo ao casamento. Bem estruturado, o filme flui de cena para cena contribuindo para, a) a comédia do filme, e b) o progresso da narrativa principal. Consegue fazer ambos com sucesso e de forma espontânea. Os três guiam a história de maneira triunfante, conseguindo aprofundar todas as personagens, crédito dos escritores do guião Jon Lucas e Scott Moore. O humor não é genérico, mas sim específico de cada um. Os atores conseguem, na maioria do tempo, ser convincentes nos seus papéis.

A música do filme ajustasse de acordo as características das cenas, o que ajuda a criar o ambiente pretendido pelo diretor Todd Phillips. Para um filme tão focado na sua narrativa principal, consegue ainda espaço para cenas de ação bem conseguidas, mas curtas e orientadas devidamente para o humor.

O filme termina de forma algo convencional, porém não sofre com isso, as pontas soltas são praticamente todas atadas, o que proporciona um final bem conseguido. Na generalidade, é uma comédia que deixa um permanente sorriso na cara durante toda a sua duração. Um conselho de amigo, fiquem para os créditos finais. Afinal de contas, o que acontece em Las Vegas, fica em Las Vegas, certo?

8/10
March 3, 2018
Clever, rude, non stop interplay between the main characters makes this a very enjoyable view. Keeps enough balls in the air to ensure that critical faculties are never given a fighting chance!
½ December 24, 2017
For me, the Hangover started off slow as first but as time went by, it got funnier by the minute. It offers a genius script, hilarious chemistry between its three leads and a unique take on the mystery film genre, since they're not detectives and everything that drives the story forward is because of how wasted they were. Drink responsibly and don't do drugs, kids. That's the message The Hangover subtly sends thanks to its raunchy humour and unpredictable plot, something not usually expected in your typical R-rated comedy. A comedy classic. Not sure if I want to watch the sequels since apparently Part II is just a rehash of the first film and III is a dark thriller masquerading as a comedy. But hot damn, this comedy was awesome.
½ December 18, 2017
Puntaje Original: 6.5

Muy divertido e intrigante, con magníficas actuaciones y el humor en su punto. Todd Phillips nos ofrece una genial película que se disfrutará mejor con los amigos.
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
½ December 15, 2017
Brilliant comedy, Non stop laughs all the way through, Great cast, It does drop off at times but soon picks back up again, It has a good funny story and is a must watch for all comedy fans.
December 14, 2017
Perfect movie/comedy.
½ November 20, 2017
One of my favs of all time
½ November 13, 2017
"The Hangover" is a funny movie. This movie won the Golden Globe Award for Comedy / Musical Division Work Award and I think this movie deserve this very much because I've watched this movie many times and no matter how many times I've watched, it's still makes me laugh.

The movie start with bad news. Phil, Alan, Stu and Doug, which is the main characters in this movie, went to Las Vegas two days before Doug's wedding ceremony. The day after drinking too much alcohol and gambling, they woke up with a severe hangover and Doug is missing. The suite room they stayed was desolated and there was a tiger in the bathroom and also strange baby. They didn't remember anything so they start to figure out what happened last night.

I personally think that the funniest scene of this movie is the end credit because we can know what happened in Las Vegas before they woke up. The pictures that showed up in the end credit are very dirty so some people would put off by these picture but it's very funny for me.

In addition, I think that this movie is man version of "Sex and the City". "Sex and the City" is movie about 4 women struggle in love and work. They are New Yorkers and they mostly talk about their sex lives in the movie and I personally believe that "The Hangover" and "Sex and the City" are pairs of works representing difference between man and woman. These two movies has lots of similar point but the most similar thing is the main character is four people. "Sex and the City" is the movie that full of women's desires. However, there is a lot of dirty words such as slang are used in "The Hangover" and also there is a lot of dirty jokes.

That's why I think this movie is not appealing to women and if you don't like dirty words, slang or dirty jokes, you will HATE this movie because you can hear these words every second in this movie. However, if you don't mind or if you like that kind of thing, you will enjoy to watch this movie very much. Also, this movie teach us how much alcohol and drug are scary.

If you liked "The Hangover", I really recommend to watch continuation of this movie, "The Hangover II" and "The Hangover III".

Anyway, go watch this movie if you want to laugh. You will laugh so hard entire movie.
October 14, 2017
LOVE it!! Def on my top 10 all time favorites list!
September 13, 2017
è uma das melhores comédias do cinema com um mistério que vai aos poucos se revelando com muito humor o filme se desenrola e voce pode sair do cinema satisfeito.
August 29, 2017
Sharp, witty and utterly hilarious, "The Hangover" is the funniest comedy I've seen in recent memory. Over the last decade or so, I've seen many comedies. However, few have been as funny or clever as "The Hangover". With a sharp script and brilliant performances from the cast, it works tremendously. In terms of acting, the entire cast is terrific but it's Zach Galifianakis who steals the show. A comedic talent, he is hilarious and gets the funniest lines in the film. The dialogue is another reason why the film works so well. The jokes are sharp, witty and comical, and never feel forced. If there's a flaw to be found, the ending is slightly predictable. Nevertheless, in the end "The Hangover" is a highly entertaining film that accomplishes exactly what it sets out to do: make you laugh. It leaves a wide grin on your face that is difficult to erase for days.
August 8, 2017
Funny hilarious movie starring Bradley Cooper, ed helms, and the breakout star of this movie for me, Zack galafanakis or however you spell his God dang last name, it's impossible. I know that their are sequels to this and based off this movie, I'm excited for the hangover part 2.
August 1, 2017
The most original comedy movie of the 2000's decade. This is one of those movie that never gets old.
August 1, 2017
Call me dumb, as I'm not a comedy-type guy I actualy enjoyed The Hangover and can say that's my favorite comedy so far!
July 30, 2017
Hilarious! Definitely my favourite comedy of all time.
½ July 17, 2017
With a unique and clever plot and hysterical interplay among the cast, this comedy movie succeeds with a right amount of dirty humour and ridiculousness.
June 27, 2017
A FUNNY MOVIE. Makes you want to scream, "Why did you do that?" to everything they do. The panic, surprises, and the confusion results in a bundles-of-fun comedy movie!
June 20, 2017
This comedy about a guys night out in Los Vegas has plenty of laughs and comic moments. I enjoyed the way in which events of the night were slowly revealed. Although there are a few silly or juvenile moments, overall it is witty and clever. GGWC. 1001
Page 1 of 3006