Stealth - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Stealth Reviews

Page 1 of 152
½ October 3, 2016
slow build up, kinda long. The action picks up nicely in the second half through the end.
September 22, 2016
A rubbish and highly improbable film made cool by the soundtrack. It introduced me to Institute's "Bullet Proof Skin which has joined RATM "Bombtrack" and Bullet in the Head as weight training tunes.

If you can embrace a (rather large) dose of the suspension of disbelief and ignore the crass deployment of Jessica Biel for eye candy then this is like Top Gun for the Quantum Computing generation with fewer homoerotic overtones and more chauvinism.

This will only be watched by men, with a games console and an overly loud home cinema system. That's me then!
September 17, 2016
This movie is underrated not the best but still a good movie not drawn out too long not too short with they made a sequel!
July 1, 2016
Meh "Top Gun" wannabe about three elite pilots (Josh Lucas, Jessica Biel, and Jamie Foxx) flying a new model stealth fighter along with a new unmanned stealth fighter that operates off it's own AI. As with most stories bout artificial intelligence ("2001: A Space Odyssey," "Demon Seed," "Electric Dreams," etc.) things do not go well and the intelligent stealth fighter goes haywire and the three elite pilots must stop it. The story is pretty dumb and predictable, which is surprising since the script was written by W.D. Richter who wrote some smart films including the Phillip Kauffman remake of "Invasion of the Body Snatchers" and "Brubaker" (he also directed "The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension"). However, in the film's favor, it does feature three likable leads, along with a solid supporting cast that includes Sam Shepard and Joe Morton. It also helps that you have a decent action director with Rob Cohen ("xXx" and "The Fast and the Furious"), although the action sequences seemed rather generic and lackluster compared to his better films. The film was also shot by the great Dean Semler ("The Road Warrior," "Dances With Wolves," "Dead Calm"), but even all that isn't enough to make this a good movie.
½ June 19, 2016
Three pilots fly a top secret stealth fighter in this predictable action yarn.
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
May 19, 2016
Any film that uses the American Air Force gets panned for copying Top Gun which I think is unfair as it has little to no resemblance to Top Gun, The film is pretty poor stuff, Very boring and the plot didn't use its main story properly and dragged out a rescue mission for it's final act, The action was ok but nothing that stands out really, The effects were ok for its year, I didn't care much for the cast especially after the killed off the only decent actor early on, And I found myself just waiting for it to finish as I couldn't get into the story at all.
½ March 11, 2016
This movie was incomprehensibly awful and for a film with such low expectations, that's saying something.
February 28, 2016
final line..... "WE ARE 2..... and 2 is a prime number, so we are lucky"..... you are both lucky if you skipped this movie
½ February 14, 2016
Come mi aspettavo, Rob Cohen mi ha fatto molto divertire.

certamente un film senza pretese e non vuole essere un nuovo Top Gun come qualcuno dice.
Fortunatamente anche la trama non cosi scontata come si potrebbe pensare.
January 24, 2016
Reasonable action packed film. Could have been better.
January 11, 2016
Great action movie, everyone should see it. Probably my tenth time watching it all the way through. Go Navy!!!
½ August 11, 2015
True to it's word,I did not see this crap coming.
August 6, 2015
I loved the action/fight scenes between the fighter pilots! Great movie.
½ April 22, 2015
it sucked then and it sucks now. NEXT!
March 15, 2015
It's not the greatest film on the planet. The special effects aren't as good when compared to newer movies and it is predictable. However, I still find it to be an enjoyable movie.
½ February 13, 2015
Completely unbelievable,. It is inconceivable that a pilot would hop in a jet with no support personnel, not knowing the status of the jet, it's armaments and fuel levels, and just go fly it. Preposterous, yet entertaining movie.
½ January 29, 2015
Incredibly stupid with an astounding amount of plot holes, this is aircraft porn and nothing more. Full review later.
November 13, 2014
Spoiler alert! They killed off Jamie Foxx in the middle of the movie. Very disappointing.
October 4, 2014
Great concept with enjoyable flying scenes and some great background music.
August 30, 2014
The most underrated and underappreciated movie in history. It did not deserve the kind of treatment it got from critics. This is an exciting, well made action flick with a good cast, good acting, great music, great action scenes along with an interesting story. This is a great film.
Page 1 of 152