Perfect Stranger - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Perfect Stranger Reviews

Page 1 of 551
August 22, 2017
A forgettable, slickly made thriller... until the last 10 minutes. For most of this whodunnit you have to deal with the film's sloppy attempts at offering different murder suspects. Then the film's final 10 minutes happen, where the twist is so off the rails bonkers that you can't help but call "bullshit."
July 10, 2017
This is effectively what happens when someone wants to shoot a crime porno, but is told they need to come up with a plot the night before.

Arguably one of the worst things I've seen, from a dismal plot, hypersexed filler with no chemistry, tact, or taste probably intended to keep someone out there watching, to generally unlikable characters with terrible dialogue. I left before the end, trust me. It isn't worth it.
March 4, 2017
eh wasn't the greatest halle berry movie
February 1, 2017
It's good movie to watch
½ January 24, 2017
Not bad. Kept my attention
December 26, 2016
It's hard to imagine there are starving kids in China when all Berry and Willis have to do is show up to make millions of dollars.
April 10, 2016
I've said it before and I'll say it again, Halle Berry is either really good or really bad and it was bad in this. This could have been a really good movie, but casting was allllll wrong
½ March 26, 2016
This was probably one of the worst films I've ever seen.
½ March 21, 2016
Good film, it had suspense and a twist you didn't quiet see coming. Creepy friend was great and a welcome spider in the web being weaved by the director but I would have liked more of a look at the main characters psychological state.
½ February 2, 2016
March 20th 2010
January 7th 2013
February 1st 2016
January 10, 2016
As clueless a movie as one can get, Perfect Stranger is a howler of a bad, suspense thriller due to terrible writing, disconnected acting, and one of the dumbest "twist" endings I've ever seen. Halle Berry stars as a disgraced reporter who stumbles onto a possible new story revolving around the murder of a childhood acquaintance, by then posing as a temp for a company owned by the possible suspect played by Bruce Willis in an attempt to find answers..it only goes downhill from here. The first major flaw is Giovanni Ribisi's creepy and instantly unlikable performance as Berry's so-called "friend" who's actually obsessed with her and is not subtle about it at all. Then you have the contrived notion that because Halle Berry is gorgeous, her plan to get close to Willis is of course going to work because he is a man-whore, and whadda ya know? IT WORKS! But the worst crime this movie commits is cheating the narrative and when the reveal comes at the end of who the killer is, you'll be face-palming more than gasping. They apparently shot three different endings with different characters being the killer, which proves the writers had no idea what they were doing, and the filmmakers clearly picked the wrong one. A terrible movie on all fronts, save for a slightly good performance from Willis who's at least half-trying and sells the mysteriousness of his character.
Super Reviewer
½ October 3, 2015
Shitty...this is just a clumsy, horrible film. There's not much else to say about this.
September 1, 2015
Hmm, not too sure about this one. With Hall Berry and Bruce Willis, it can't be too bad, right?
September 1, 2015
Slow pace but is not a bad movie by any means. Is rather enjoyable.
August 4, 2015
got through the titles- thats about it. Berry has fallen, quite hard
May 3, 2015
ok movie. was over hyped
April 21, 2015
Psychological thriller at its best. This movie had me guessing who-done-it till the end. I loved it. This movie was very close to a short, but good book.
January 17, 2015
Pero que malisima es como un telefilm de domingo por la tarde
Super Reviewer
January 17, 2015
I watched this movie once when it first came out, bought a copy, stuck it on the shelf and forgot about it. And there it stayed for the better part of a decade.
Had my mother over for a movie night, and she chose it. Swear I could not remember a thing about it.
I am not a fan of either Bruce Willis or Halle Berry, and honestly I was pretty bored through most of it and wondering what the hell was I thinking buying it.
Then the big reveal at the end. As I couldn't remember the movie, it was a total shock and then l understood why I'd liked it.
I don't think there will be a third watch, but yes, it was just about worth sticking with.
Robbanflix
Super Reviewer
January 2, 2015
Pretty okey thriller movie with B.Willis and Halle Berry about murder etc. Both have made better ones before but i enjoyed this.
Page 1 of 551