Blade: Trinity - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Blade: Trinity Reviews

Page 1 of 769
August 29, 2017
I watched a many times, it's a good movie! The ironic is that the only movie that takes the Marvel logo on screen is the worst movie of the Daywalker...
August 11, 2017
Bad boring action packed marvel blade movie starring Wesley snipes. I loved the first blade and the second was ok but this is just bad, every blade movie slowly escalates toward a downward spiral.
½ August 11, 2017
Best vampire movie by marvel but blade 3 was ??
½ July 24, 2017
Grade: C. I was expecting a good film to end the movie series. But, instead it felt like an unnecessary episode of a TV show.
½ July 17, 2017
The presence of pre-Deadpool Ryan Reynolds is quite welcome as he brought humor and energy to an otherwise bland and dull movie. Blade: Trinity has weak action, story and problematic tone and David Goyer definitely destroyed the film and the entire franchise.
June 16, 2017
Flat and overlong, the kinetic excitement and visual flair of the previous two films is sorely missing. A chronic waste of a vampire story but even more disappointing as an end part of a decent series.
April 2, 2017
not that great but slightly funny as it is more vulgar this time.
March 5, 2017
When i first saw it... i kinda didnt like it...and im a fan of the genre and series...but its grown on me after giving it a chance. I enjoy it now.
February 19, 2017
Blade trinity was decent, but like most third film this was not great. However, it was entertaining.
December 21, 2016
I enjoyed the first two films, cheesy and script lacking but fun to watch. So you'd think this film would be like the last two, well it isn't. It's takes the fun out of the film and replaces it with gloom and stupidity. As much as I like the cast, especially Ryan Reynolds, they weren't interesting to watch or look at. Especially the villain Dracula, he's bad in this film. In short don't waste your time with this film.
½ December 3, 2016
"Was born ready ************!"

A very stylish cool looking film (on par with some MTV music videos), we get the ever-cool bad*** Blade on the run from the FBI, but now gets some help from the Nightstalkers.

Well, the action sequences are good, the villain isn't really as daunting as he should be but one thing they didn't do right is the new characters steal the show. For the first half hour, this is a Blade movie. After that, it became a Ryan Reynolds and Jessica Biel movie. The dialogue is so screwy that everything that Ryan Reynolds says is so funny!

And also, Jessica Biel likes to listen to music while hunting vampires so she puts on her iPod earphones in slow motion.....
October 17, 2016
Terrific! Snipes is tailor made to be Blade!
½ August 14, 2016
What even was Dracula? What even was Blade wearing?! Why was there so much red?! Everything in this film didn't have the umph that it should've and it disappointments on several different levels. Well besides Ryan Reynolds. I liked his character.
½ August 4, 2016
Blade: Trinity is the final installment of the 1980's Blade trilogy. While the first two were fun and gritty, and there are flashes of that in this one, overall, it fails to pick up the same style that made the first two great. The villains are incredibly one dimensional and have almost no depth whatsoever, and a lot of the acting is from bad to just okay, aside from Wesley Snipes who is great as usual as the hero Blade, and Ryan Reynolds, who steals virtually every scene he's in as Hannibal King. Dracula, the main antagonist however, is straight up bad, a poorly written script and some ho-him acting from Dominic Purcell was really disappointing. The special effects are great as usual, but it barley distracts from what is just not a very good movie. Blade: Trinity is not without its moments though, and that may just put it over the edge for some
Super Reviewer
June 20, 2016
Blade is tricked by vampires into murdering a human so now Blade is wanted by the vampires and humans. The vampire nation also wants to become day-walkers like Blade so they find and awaken Dracula. Ryan Reynolds' Hannibal King is essentially just a ripped Van Wilder that acts as his audition for Deadpool, which he nails. Dominic Purcell as Drake/Dracula is great and is probably one of the better parts of the film. Does not live up to the first in the franchise but is better than the 2nd in my opinion.
May 14, 2016
Blade: Trinity boasts all the stylish action fans have come to expect from this Marvel vampire-action flick but does it all at the expense of a good plot and the previous 2 films' deeper character moments (Unrated ending still better than the theatrical ending)
April 2, 2016
This film is slightly different from the first 2 films. One of the main differences is the comedy factor which is brought in by Ryan Reynolds. Worth at least a watch!
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
March 26, 2016
Just as good as the first two, The action was way better and Ryan Reynolds brings in some humour which helps allot at times.
March 6, 2016
Liked the first, thought the second was bad, might as well finish out the trilogy some day.
Page 1 of 769