Bruno - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bruno Reviews

Page 1 of 1148
½ November 19, 2017
Normally films involving several stunts would be considered life threatening to make, but Bruno put himself in such extreme situations, you wonder how he came out alive. Visiting terrorist bases, being racist to audiences of African Americans, and emphasising his gay extremes amongst the most homophobic of people are just a few of the scenes in this incredibly humorous movie. It's politically incorrect throughout, but somehow being so wrong makes it right and you are entertained throughout. It's just a such a shame that as people are aware of his character, he wouldn't be able to produce a sequel anymore :(
October 29, 2017
Works well enough, but it ain't no Borat.
½ October 19, 2017
That DVD was found in a dvd player I bought used. Crude mockumentary for sure with a lot of known people either playing along or getting had by Sacha. We get to see a lot of reactions to homer-sexual like behavior or innuendoes. It's incredible how some people can put up with lots of outrageous things. The cherry in this, and we see quickly why the ring was surrounded by high barbed wired fence, is the phoney fight that turns almost homer-sexual porno. The hetero crowd was in shock, and rightly so! Haha! Surprising no one was punching him in the face. Must be the cameras... The film is sometimes hilarious and sometimes pukative and I can hardly imagine how the pukative bits could actually be turns on for some people. No wonder that was illegal!
October 17, 2017
To daft. Not very silly and to stupid
September 16, 2017
Quite ludicrous and maybe only Sacha understands it, or just the special type of fan would.
½ August 27, 2017
There is absolutely nothing funny about this movie. How can a team that scored in every way with Borat, miss in every possible way with this follow-up. The innuendos, the comedic timing, the social pertinence that made Borat such a classic are all missing here. How can such a winning formula turn into something awkward at very best, and at its worst (which is most of the time), tasteless and insensitive.
July 19, 2017
Good funny movie by the creator of borat but this time it's Bruno. I loved borat , the first movie, Bruno is much crazier than borat but borat is funnier. Bruno is still a good movie but it doesn't live up to the original. One thing that I like better than borat is its crazier as fudge, I love that aspect of this movie.
July 6, 2017
id watch it if i was old enough to
½ June 17, 2017
Can't believe I saw this on my honeymoon! Hilariously but ridiculous.
March 19, 2017
It's very funny and does its job as a comedy to make you laugh, but it's extremely crude and disgusting and somewhat offensive content make this a three-star film. If they took out all the nasty scenes and nudity, this would be a better movie.
½ February 26, 2017
"Bruno" has its funny laughs, but this movie is just outrageous and at parts, unwatchable.
½ February 20, 2017
Fuck this movie it's not that funny at all, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
February 6, 2017
Cowen's third character-based movie deals with the Austrian homosexual fashionista Bruno. Like Borat, some of it depends on your personal taste threshold. Having said that, it wasn't as controversial as the aforementioned
½ January 22, 2017
It's not funny, it's just being gross to be gross, and Cohen should have known better than to constantly show us his dick instead of actually making us laugh. Want my advice? Keep that thing in your pants an take it out only for your wife since she seems to be the only who can look at it without puking.

I hate this film couldn't even finish it.

"F"
½ January 17, 2017
This guy has balls of steel
January 8, 2017
Not better than Borat but still a comedic Masterpiece from Sasha Baron Cohen.
½ December 31, 2016
It's not a good movie to watch
½ December 15, 2016
Like a Borat but ruder. Funny in places but you find yourself wondering what you watched.
October 4, 2016
Less effective than a prat but still fun
½ October 2, 2016
Bad reviewers tend to have no sense of humor, or are overly sensitive.
Page 1 of 1148