The Devil's Own - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Devil's Own Reviews

Page 1 of 42
September 8, 2017
It seems standard for a crime-drama, but to its benefit, Harrison Ford and Brad Pitt's chemistry works fairly enough, keeping a certainly decent dynamism in regards to the subject and pace to bring the actual plot into motion, and while the action could be kept at minimum until the third act, it is the connection between the characters what makes this film works in the end.
July 5, 2017
The big disappointment was the ending. I was expecting better.
June 27, 2017
1928 Was 69 Years Old In 1997.
May 16, 2017
They don't make them movies like they used to.
April 23, 2017
This was a tough one because essentially this is a movie that glorifies the IRA, a terrorist organization. They are responsible for tens of thousands of senseless, innocent deaths by bombing and mass shootings, all in the name of "saving northern ireland". i definately cannot watch a film that is trying ti make the viewer sympathize with the organization. i tried to watch, it just made me angry, usually youre supposed ti be on the side of the main character. not a chance
April 14, 2017
With both Ford and Pitt in this movie, I expected better.
January 13, 2017
It's good movie to watch
June 13, 2016
Policeman houses an Irish criminal in this boring political thriller that never thrills.
January 22, 2016
That was Brad Pitt in the good old times... The good guy, the bad guy and real bad guys! And where does the line is cross?
½ January 1, 2016
PITT'S ACCENT IS TERRIBLE AND HIS CHARACTER IS BORING AND ANNOYING, STUPID PLOT AND DID NOT
MAKE SENSE.
½ September 30, 2015
If you're a fan of these two talents than you'll enjoy the ride.
September 18, 2015
Great movie ! Very hard to find until iTunes put it for rent. Not sure why the crappy ratings?!
May 5, 2015
Cheesy. Good actors but not a good film to watch.
April 25, 2015
I expected better from Ford and Pit. This is probably the worst movie of their careers. There's no clear hint as to what this movie is about and the performances were terribly lacking.
April 24, 2015
A film that literally has nothing to say and is ultimately about absolutely nothing. Whatever possessed Pitt and Ford to sign on to this will and I hope should remain a mystery.
½ March 25, 2015
The tone of this film is what hinders this film, drama, action, family piece, what is it? but Ford and Pitt do their best
½ January 22, 2015
Slightly overlong drama stars Brad Pitt as an IRA agent coming to America to stay with Harrison Ford, who plays an honest NY cop.
½ August 4, 2014
(First and only viewing - 3/19/2013)
½ May 28, 2014
Brad Pitt is making good job against Harrison Ford.
Page 1 of 42