The Devil's Rejects - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Devil's Rejects Reviews

Page 1 of 386
½ August 19, 2016
A more polished outing from Rob Zombie.
August 7, 2016
This movie kicks butt. Rob Zombie proved that he could make a awesome horror film and loved the genre with this film. I love the creative casting with Rob using genre actors like PJ Soles of "Halloween" in small roles. He is DEFIENTLY the best choice to direct the new version of "Halloween."
Super Reviewer
August 5, 2016
It is hard to believe that this great sequel was made by the same man responsible for that atrocious first movie, and Zombie shows a surprising improvement as a filmmaker. Full review on filmotrope. com
June 30, 2016
It does have tons of gore, murder and torture but unequivocally is a great film. Solidly cast with a lot of depth.
½ June 30, 2016
Pile of pig crap in a taco.
June 30, 2016
I lived your movie so much
June 30, 2016
An enjoyable movie this is far from great this is a movie that if you like horror films you might like this I personally had fun with this it's a pretty good horror flick
Grade B-
June 30, 2016
I suppose I'm one of the only ones thst thought this was brutal. I had absolutely no idea wtf was going on, it didn't make any sense to me and at the end I was like what the hell was the point of all of this, I want my 2 hours back
½ June 30, 2016
10/31/2015: the only highlight of this film was Sheri Moon. Flat out gorgeous! Everything else was very disappointing even as a sequel. Not near enough violence or gore fore this type of flick.
½ June 9, 2016
Better than House of 1000 corpses, but not as violent and gory as the critics say.
May 12, 2016
Devil's Rejects was OK. Not even close to part 1, but better than most of the other crap Hollywood peddles as horror. The best outcome re this series would've been combining the best parts of 1 and 2 together into a single movie. That would've been one helluva movie. An instant classic. Instead, part 1 is 4* and part 2 is 3* (and 2 of those stars are solely due to the performances by Sid Haig and Bill Moseley... they own their characters). Can't explain what happened to Sheri Moon Zombie... she was so good/scary in part 1... and she's just 'meh' in this one (but I think that's a product of her setting the bar so high in part 1). The Devil's Rejects has a few scenes that are cool... and it excels as a character study of this brutal family... but that's very different to House of a 1000 Corpses which managed to scare from beginning to end.
½ May 2, 2016
It sure has improved from the first one, but it still has a load of problems.
March 24, 2016
Darkly funny and filled with violence.
March 15, 2016
A modern horror classic.
March 6, 2016
I surely wouldnt call it a horror movie but it really is one of the best creepy movies I have ever seen. Rob Zombie really does an amazing job so much so I think he should have gotten an oscar nomination for this. The directing was simply amazing, along with the writting to. I did find the movie somewhat boring yet I think thats more him going for the feeling of hopelessness in the situations the victims are in. I would put it in a slasher category and since the only only slasher movie I can think of that I actually liked was Texas Chainsaw this is easily the best of its genre
February 29, 2016
This one of my favorite movies, I love the puns, jokes, and the creative killings!
February 20, 2016
This was very good. Bill Moseley was perfect was always.
½ February 20, 2016
89%
Watched this on 20/2/16
Those pussies who can't stand violence should stay the fuck away from this sadistically violent movie rather than watching it and calling it bad, STAY THE FUCK AWAY PUSSIES. The film is excessively sadistic, it's hard to watch how some female characters are treated here, but, Rob Zombie has directed this so effectively that no one in their right senses can stay away. Surprisingly the film doesn't try to live in Hollywood conventions, it has no heroes, all it has are its sadistic villains and you better be satisfied with them, or else piss off.
January 24, 2016
Just seems like it promotes evil. Skip it.
January 6, 2016
Rob Zombie might have been an atrocious musician but he is upping the ante as a filmmaker. This morbid, sadistic film follows a Manson-like family known as the Firefly family through their life of crime and utter terror. This movie is not for all by any means and is quite grotesque. It is damn near amazing.

Sid Haig does a marvelous job with his portrayal of Captain Spaulding.

A horrible masterpiece.
Page 1 of 386