Feast of Love - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Feast of Love Reviews

Page 1 of 132
½ September 17, 2015
Rom-drama, sådär, men har viss mysighet
½ July 13, 2015
I loooooooooooooooooove it
½ May 18, 2015
Adapted from the novel the story involves various characters and each character is as human as other. The culmination of the film gives out the message of the film that True love does not care what will happen tomorrow only problem is that we do not understand love. A movie worth a watch.
February 24, 2015
a completely fulfillingly nice movie.sad what happened to Oscar,but the firm kept you attracted to it by being true to what unfortunately happens in life.
Super Reviewer
½ January 24, 2015
I enjoy interconnected stories. This movie had about 5 or 6 different relationships going through various issues, and I didn't even mind the ending (too often in movies like this, everybody lives happily ever after).
½ September 21, 2014
??? ????, ???? ???? :(
June 22, 2014
A bit Hollywood. Some worthy emotions and passable acting, and an admirable lack of violence and extreme content. Nonetheless it was contrived and implausible.
June 12, 2014
wow......ummm just seen this movie 4 the 1st time n think that this is such a really sad movie 2 watch,......its got a good cast of actors/actressess throughout this movie.....i think that morgan freeman, greg kinnear, radha mitchell, billy burke, selma blair, play good roles/parts throughout this movie......i think that the director of this romance/drama movie had done a good job of directing this movie because you never know what 2 expect throughout this movie.......i think that greg kinnear was absolutley fantastic throughout this movie......its got a good soundtrack throughout this movie......i think that this is such a really powerful drama movie 2 watch.......i think that Fred Ward as Bat Gamlen, was superb throughout this movie......i think that this is such an enjoyable romantic comedy movie 2 watch......

While many of the movie's scenes are set at Portland State University, the nearby campuses of Western Seminary and Reed College were the actual locations of filming. Locations at Reed include the Blue Bridge, the front lawn and Eliot Circle. Scenes in the Jitters Cafe, owned by Kinnear's character, were filmed at the Fresh Pot at the corner of N Mississippi Avenue and Shaver streets in Portland.


its got a good soundtrack throughout this movie......i think that this is such a really sad movie 2 watch its got a good cast of actors/actressess throughout this movie......i think that this is such a really powerful drama movie 2 watch its got a good cast of actors/actressess throughout this movie i think that this is such a really powerful drama movie 2 watch its got a great cast of actors/actressess throughout this movie......its got a good soundtrack throughout this movie......i think that this is such a really powerful drama movie 2 watch its such a really powerful drama movie 2 watch with a great cast throughout this movie......
½ February 22, 2014
Interesting story but somewhat boring.
February 10, 2014
"The unexpected is always upon us. And of all the gifts arrayed before me, this one thought at this moment in my life is the most precious. And so, we begin again." I like this final tagline very much. Indeed, as described in the movie, love can be an intolerable and painful experience. It is already hard enough to find one you love, let alone find the one you love loves you. Even if you have found the other, they may leave suddenly for various reasons. There is no gurantee at all. If we can have the attitude in the tagline, we will be overjoyed, although it is very hard to archieve.
September 1, 2013
All time favorite movie and one hell of a story! :)
August 6, 2013
Feast of Love shows you all kinds of different ways to fall in love: love at first sight, homosexuality, infidelity, young love, old love, marriage.
It was easy to sit through it and it had a great soundtrack but it sometimes felt like it jumped too fast between the scenes that it took a while to figure out which couple the next scene was about. And there were things that the movie decided not to tell you and it could sometimes be difficult to fill in the gaps.
But other than that I enjoyed it, it was a well-thought movie about love and all of its obstacles and consequences. Despite everything that happens it felt credible and realistic but I can imagine that it must be difficult to find an ending for a movie like this, and I'm not quite sure if this ending was right.
July 13, 2013
A touching, passionate, charming, funny and very effective film.
April 3, 2013
I gave this 4 stars for the actors and theme of the story. It wasn't exactly what I thought it was going to be. However, after a few minutes I really got into the movie. It is about love and love's mystery, heartache, and powers of transformation. Definitely not a show for immature audiences or inexperienced people who can't possibly grasp the meaning of relationships. Take a box of tissue, a pack of cigarettes, and a beer. You're gonna need it.
½ March 16, 2013
I thought with the cast it could have done more and better. However; I am glad I watched it by getting it from NetFlix.
½ February 7, 2013
OMG want to see this SOO bad!!
February 6, 2013
I'm not sure what this film set out to do. It looks at the idea of 'love' in different relationships with characters that are connected, however loosely, with the other characters in the film. What worked for me with this film were the strong and powerful scenes where an actual point was being made; when the couple having an affair have an argument over one's announcement of a new marriage. This scene was unfortunately surrounded by many wishy washy ones, where love was approached in either an extremely sappy way with lots of kissing and looking lovingly into each others eyes, or through very over the top sex and nudity scenes which threw off the overall relaxed feel of the film.

As for the performances, I would say the cast performed well. The problem with this particular screenplay is that because it's attempting to provide a look at an array of characters rather than focusing on just a handful, you never feel that you really know what each character is about, and so when Blair's character leaves her husband for another woman (I'm not giving anything huge away there), you are unsure as to where this has come from or why, and as an audience you are meant to just accept it, along with other events that are not fully explained.

I did enjoy watching this movie, it has some truly touching moments and of course some tragic moments, but nothing overly uplifting to lift the audience out of these somewhat depressing scenes, so for me the film explored some valid and often realistic downsides to relationships, but then left you there. It would have been nice to have some more uplifting scenes, but then again this may not have been the director's vision, so who knows.

For me, a movie with some fine ideas and moments, but a film that left me unsatisfied and wanting more.
½ January 24, 2013
Not the best movie there is, but satisfying enough. A bit slow, but I liked how it all came together over the long haul, as opposed to so many movies that start strong & just fall apart at the end for lack of storyline.
January 22, 2013
This looks cute and fun!
January 12, 2013
Good cast...I expected more
Page 1 of 132