Fifty Shades Darker - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fifty Shades Darker Reviews

Page 1 of 58
October 22, 2017
I glad I finally watched this. Wasn't as bad as I thought it might be.
October 21, 2017
I can't $%#@&* even.
½ October 18, 2017
Occasional mild erotic stimulation. Romance between billionaire sadist with strong whoopy poo tastes & a milder masocist of an independent mind to tame his controlling influence.
½ October 17, 2017
Wow. This makes Dornan appear to have zero acting skills. Just horrid.
October 15, 2017
Not very good...I wouldn?t recommend. The kinky sex wasn?t very kinky and didn?t seem to be done with any safety measures in place. Kim Bassingers character was unnecessary. I really didn?t care about these rich elites problems (plus the girlfriends rise to the top of the editorial department). I didn?t care about these people and their problems.
October 14, 2017
One word..... HORRENDOUS. I wish I could have given it minus 5 stars but that wasn't an option.

The only reason why I am watching the sequel to Fifty Shades of Boring is because nothing else is on. If you thought the first one was bad wait till you see this epic failure of a movie. Do yourself a favor.....spare yourself two hours and just go have a root canal or have your teeth pulled out....that would be more enjoyable.

I pray that there isn't another one, TRUST I WONT TUNE IN AGAIN. I feel sorry for anyone who paid to see this....awful acting, senseless storyline and predictable intimate scenes. I have seen stray dogs have more interesting sex scenes
October 10, 2017
Not entirely sure why I continue to watch this but ok. It was as bad as I thought it would be.
October 7, 2017
Its great to finally get some satisfaction with continuity. It moves the story along quite well. Does book justice. Looking forward to the conclusion.
October 1, 2017
Packaged porn from Hollywood with a fetish story.
½ September 30, 2017
One of the funniest movie's I've seen this year. Oh, wait, it's not a comedy?

Somehow part two was worse than the first. At least Jamie Dornan had some facial hair in this one.
Super Reviewer
September 30, 2017
Monotonous trash, Fifty Shades Darker is even worse than the first film. Christian and Ana give their relationship another try (contract free this time), but things get complicated when a mysterious woman begins stalking Anna and an attempt is made on her life. The writing is terrible, with no suspense or intrigue to the murder mystery plot. And the acting is awful, as the leads continue to have a complete lack of chemistry. The pacing and editing are also incredibly poor; taking all the passion out of the love scenes and the tense out of the stalker/murder plot. Additionally, the soundtrack is intrusive and draws attention to itself rather than creating a mood and fading into the background. Fifty Shades Darker is an inept erotic thriller that is neither erotic nor thrilling.
September 24, 2017
If the first film already showed hints everywhere of how erotic dramas should not be made, "Fifty Shades Darker" confirms them and even worsens them with a display of heavily clichéd, incoherent or poorly written and paced sequences, with love being explored in one of the most superficial ways possible. To add insult to injury, the film's sex scenes are an excersive of over-exposition and feel completely redundant. Also, the new supporting characters are tasteless to say the least, Jaime Dornan's performance as an sex-obsessed Christian Grey feels worth a Razzie Award and not even Dakota Johnson's committed performance saves this utter disaster.
September 23, 2017
Even better than the first and that's all thanks to the fantastic cast, crew, writers, and E L James herself. Definitely worth seeing. 5 stars and 10/10.
½ September 23, 2017
This is one of the worst ting sni have ever experienced
September 21, 2017
It is simply beyond comprehension that anyone can actually find this entertaining. There's nothing good in this movie, and the bad is not even fun to watch or listen to. Christian and Anastasia are two of the dumbest characters to have ever existed, and even though they are based on Edward Cullen and Bella Swan, respectively, they somehow manage to be even more boring than their Twilight counterparts. Dakota Johnson is engaging as she can be, but Anastasia is that person you know who claims to know what she wants in life but actually is so stupid to know that she has never actually had a life to live.
September 19, 2017
A fake and glammy affair. Its no rom com its a unique style and not the easiest watch. Its a strange story but was interesting enough to watch it to the end.
September 18, 2017
This is a pathetic movie. Watching porn is a better option. This is a crap movie
September 17, 2017
Esta version no es mas oscura sino mas bien intensamente mas diluida, difuminados los matices que presenta en el libro, el cual no precisamente es el mejor de la saga.
½ September 16, 2017
On a par with the original, "Darker" keeps its characters one-dimensional, the dialogue boring, the plot pointless, and the sex scenes incredibly tame for something based on an erotic novel.
Page 1 of 58