Force - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Force Reviews

Page 1 of 3
½ June 19, 2013
Villain was Great John was Superb..1st half ok but 2nd half was awsome :)
April 13, 2013
Although Salman was the first who started this genre of movies i.e. WANTED which was an outstanding movie therefore during the first 20 minutes of Force I couldn't stop myelf from comparing it with Wanted. But after watching the whole movie I realised that an expressionless model "John Abraham" can be used if a talented director is behind the stage. This movie is full of zing and force which makes it a heorism-movie.
FORCE should most definitely figure on your agenda. Go for this full popcorn action packed movie.
October 28, 2012
My fav. action movie of all time...
October 13, 2012
Cliche-ridden movie, but at least's still better than the Hollywood cliche-ridden movies.
August 29, 2012
A little slow at parts in the beginning but the 2nd half is incredible. One of the better action movies out of the industry and one of John Abraham's best performances to date.
½ August 16, 2012
Not even half as good as Kaakha Kaakha.
March 9, 2012
Too predictable. The "stylized" violenceshould have tried to drain emotions a la Kill Bill but it does not as the movie can not remove the usual mush around the leads - as a result the movie can not be enjoyed for the sheer gore.
January 11, 2012
One of the finest n honest action / romantic movie. Great acting , fine direction , best story, crisp editing and sharp screenplay. The unique part of force is the balance of hardcore action and the great romantic track with a shocking climax. One of best work of John Abraham. Highly recommended to all the action/ thriller fans and also all the romantic movie lovers.
January 10, 2012
Quite liked it as an action movie. Well acted antihero Vidyut Jamwal - will go far. All in all a good watch..
½ December 29, 2011
What a waste of time!
½ December 20, 2011
all brawn and no brain makes force a dull watch
December 17, 2011
The name says it all. A power packed action flick about four under cover narcotics' officers lead by Yashwardhan (John Abraham). Their life is spent by fighting drug lords. Though it tries to get insight into the life of such officers, but often it overdoes it. Bullets seem to be like popcorn popping. The USP of the movie is the thunderous action sequences which continue throughout the film, unlikely other Bollywood action flicks. From action to comedy to love to drama, it exercises all elements. But doing so it loses the realistic sense more often than not. Still it comes up as a nice watch which can not think of leaving midway. Some nice chemistry between John and Genelia. Keep up the good work guys!
½ December 13, 2011
good remake of "kaka kaka" (tamil movie) next time select the female actor better
shes spoiling the whole movie............ comparing her cast with jyothika genelia is worst
½ December 6, 2011
This film is only remarkable for the chiseled physique of John Abraham and the anti-hero, and some finely executed brutal action scenes, this is another addition to the already overflowing list of Hindi films featuring fearless cop taking on criminals.
½ December 5, 2011
Great action and fight sence. The love stroy was a bit to stretched.
½ November 27, 2011
story near to reality, John a real worrier, focused and daring NCR officer. movie has too many surprises and shocks, love story lovers this film is not for you.
Super Reviewer
½ November 21, 2011
From what I'd read about it, I thought it'd be at least an average thrilling experience, if not an outstanding edge-of-the-seat thriller. But this action thriller was high on action and way low on thrills and chills. They try to put forth the story as if it has twists and turns in store, but it fails to (shockingly) surprise. It's a gullible run-of-the-mill good v/s evil revenge saga unless you consider a story original for it has one or two minor original elements. The action sequences were finely executed, but that's about it. What's being told in more than 2 hours could have been done in under 90 minutes. That would have been more merciful of the film makers. It's described here (as per official site) that it has an "...original romantic narrative...". How I wish they'd have spared the so-called originality at least there.

All the actors have given satisfactory performance, but the script fails them. From what I'd expected from it and from what it turned out to be, I can only call it an utter disaster.

Too much action and violence; a bit too excessive than required. As is evident, those looking for a light flick should rather skip this one. And those with the taste for dark movies might as well find the darkness forced and overdone here. So I won't recommend it to them either.

P.S. Going by the current flow, despite of all its flaws, I guess the movie could still have been a major box office success had Salman Khan been taken as the protagonist.
½ November 20, 2011
A pretty weak - but stylishly made - Bollywood flick! Content is very routine - with action and romance illogically woven in the story !!
To me the best part of both the lead - John & Genelia who look awesome - and a much hotter villian !!
At best a timepass ...!!
½ November 13, 2011
an awesome action movie with good storyline. abraham suited the role perfectly. The scenes between abraham and the bad guy were awesome. overall a well made movie.
½ November 6, 2011
Predictable, run of the mill cop story. John's action was the only bit to be appreciated.
Page 1 of 3