Hostel: Part III - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hostel: Part III Reviews

Page 1 of 27
April 1, 2017
It had a good twist but this one is really reaching they should have stopped at 2
½ September 25, 2016
Terzo film di una saga che non mi ha coinvolto in nessun modo. Rispetto ai precedenti cambia solo l'ambientazione, per il resto Ŕ sempre il solito concentrato di violenza fine a sÚ stessa.
½ August 13, 2016
It has the odd interesting moment, but without Eli Roth's touch of genius this just ends up being more of the same.
April 15, 2016
The film's biggest fault is that its great ideas go largely unexplored.
March 24, 2016
There's a slightly different premise to this sequel, with a more organised sadistic element, but not as intense as the first film, or as gory.
March 12, 2016
Another blood fest and gore to be had at an off road hotel as a a private club show its hostages having their limbs cut off in front of betting punters.
½ February 26, 2016
Sloppy. Eli Roth added some interesting elements here. The 'audience' and 'bidding' aspect seemed to play into humanity's morbid theatre- but ultimately this is no way added much to the story itself. It just seems to be stagnant now. Too much torture porn, not enough actual sustenance!
October 13, 2015
Roth is no longer on board and this one isn't even well made.
October 3, 2015
not as freaky as the first 2 movies but really makes up for the lackluster sequel
this time the setup centers on 4 guys having a fun time in Las Vegas and they unexpectedly get caught up in a big corporate scheme filled with torture and blood
the Elite Hunting Group is built up way more as a social elite class system that gather round to watch the victims they pay to get killed in bids
a majority of these characters are really forgettable but the main guy is put up to a challenge wanting to stay true to his word before marrying his fiancÚ and ultimately getting hacked
a sudden reveal isn't hard to spot but makes sense given the start of the film's other relationship
the first torture scene is icky...after that though it's a bit simmered down
Eli Roth doesn't have a director's credit this time but instead it's Scott Spiegel taking the helm and he makes it not so annoying or intolerable
a better installment on par with the first movie and makes you forget the other one
September 25, 2015
May I ask, HOW IS THIS HOSTEL???!!! THIS IS NOT HOSTEL!!! F
September 16, 2015
They tried to tone it down & make it less about torture-porn mutilation by taking a step back & showing more of this sadistic underground torture society. But all-in-all it's rather uninteresting & seriously forgettable.
½ August 11, 2015
better than the second not better than the original in any way shape and form by this point the nostalgia of the hostel franchise is over part 2 ruined the series so bad that its hard for me to be a fan of the original but in this film you have a elite hunting copycat organization. that works in las Vegas and a couple of dudes find themselves getting trapped in it blah blah blah its been done. the film has a callback to a scene in the first film which I like and I didnt mind the characters I didnt mind the location. but the ending really did that make sense to anyone didn't know anyone could survive being a foot away from a atomic explosion and what was up with that horrible script but regardless this movie was a pretty decent one watch but like I feel about home alone 5 its decent for what it is but is also unneeded
August 8, 2015
The fact that this movie exists is humiliating. Despite what people say, it's not better than you expect. In fact, it's worse. It veers so far off from the first two, I'm not even entirely sure why it's considered part of the series aside from the "Elite Hunting Club." It's embarrassing how predictable the entire movie was. There were plenty of twist and turns but none of them shocking or the least bit interesting. It's almost as if the movie was a dedication to every horror film cliche ever because that's all there was. The acting was underwhelming but I can't really blame them considering they had a literal pile of shit to work with. In the beginning I was so angry that they let someone who clearly missed the point of the first two films write this unoriginal piece of trash and they actually had the nerve to release it but by the end it was so utterly terrible I couldn't help but laugh. I feel so bad for Eli Roth, the first two films I very much enjoy and the story and the torture are enough to keep me cringing through the whole film. I'm completely for some originality and moving away from the same Slovakian hostel but, being so far from home with no one you can trust and no possible way of escape is far scarier than a bachelor party gone awry. This is exactly what 50 Shades of Grey is to the Twilight series, horribly written fan fiction. I was so enraged by the sheer existence of this film that it motivated me to actually write a review on this site for the first time. So please, heed my warning and avoid this mortifying disgrace to the horror genre.
½ March 29, 2015
Surprisingly good for a direct-to-video sequel, this up ends your expectations while at the same time delivering the Gore these movies are known for
March 27, 2015
all of them were good
FiLmCrAzY
Super Reviewer
March 24, 2015
Sequels are never good, this appears to continue the franchise for the sake of trying to be shocking.
½ March 5, 2015
I LOVE THIS MOVIE! Bought it on DVD a couple years ago and have watched it at least four times. People tend to quickly & harshly judge sequels, especially when the original filmmakers aren't involved but the new setting and imaginative new take on the story of Elite Hunting and their clients make this very fun to watch.
March 3, 2015
Story was interesting, but not as good as the original Hostel movie.
½ November 2, 2014
A bag full of trash. An utter disgrace to the film industry....
½ October 29, 2014
C-

Bought on dvd. No where near the cinematic quality of the first two, yet still remains just about as violent. Poor acting, decent plot make for a decent rental at best.
Page 1 of 27