Rango - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Rango Reviews

Page 1 of 488
½ July 24, 2016
Rango is a chameleon. Literally. He is wandering through the desert, having escaped the clutches of a hawk, when he stumbles into the town of Dirt. After massively exaggerating his skills as a gunfighter, challenging the town hoodlum to a duel and (accidentally) killing the town's greatest menace, a large hawk, he is made Sheriff of the town. It is then that he discovers that the town has a massive water shortage. After chasing down some outsiders who robbed the bank, it appears the reason for the shortage may be due to intentional interference, and may be close to home.

Good fun. Started pretty badly - plot was over the place and it appeared you needed to be high to enjoy it. However, from a point, around about the saloon scene, the movie finds focus and kicks up several notches. Ends having a decent plot (though a tad derivative of Chinatown), some good humour, great CGI and good action sequences.

Vocal casting is spot-on, with Johnny Depp to the fore as Rango. All-star supporting cast delivers in spades.
July 17, 2016
One of the most unique movies ever made.
July 14, 2016
This was the Best Animated Film ever! Rango deserves this good rating! i Mean the Animation was literally Good loooking and nice! i Loved Rango and Johnny Depp voicing him. I think Rango is a Funny action Number 1 Movie for everyone to watch! and it's Made by Nickelodeon which is more Awesome! Rango is the Best movie i ever seen so far in my life!
July 9, 2016
una pelicula divertida,con una animación espectacular de lo mejor que han hecho johnny depp y gore verbinski desde hace mucho tiempo.
½ July 8, 2016
Le scénario classique mais efficace du personnage principal qui devient subitement un héro auprès de son entourage. Ensuite vient le moment où ses amis découvrent qu'il n'est qu'un imposteur jusqu'à ce qu'il finisse par sauver le monde et devienne un vrai héro. Que dire de plus?
½ June 29, 2016
Rango is a great animated film. Rango is entertaining and hilarious. Johnny Depp does a great job portraying his role as Rango. I would very much suggest this movie.
June 27, 2016
Extremely weird with a strange plot
½ June 27, 2016
Rango
weird, yet felt so right
June 26, 2016
Johnny Depp and the rest of the cast easily manage to give its characters some personality and the film itself has a unique and polished visual style that few animated films have achieved. Its dark tone and humor may not be the most appropiate for children and its pace may seem slow at times, even so, Rango is a smart, entertaining and very well-animated effort from Nickelodeon Movies.
June 10, 2016
Johnny Depp played ok in this movie I thought there where somethings funny in this movie and I like how Johnny Depp plays a lizard now that I think is funny family can enjoy this
½ June 9, 2016
Beautiful CG, but the story didn't really interest me.
May 26, 2016
Tries to appeal more to adults then to kids, and that always winds up a bit strange.
½ May 19, 2016
Creative, Smart and Funny, Rango delivers on every level as well as being an entertaining look back into the western genre.
May 12, 2016
Great story, great humour. Wonderful storytelling. Gore Verbinski at the top!
½ April 30, 2016
A wonderful film for older children (little ones would not understand and might be afraid) and adults. Many references only an adult would get, and at that, one who's seen many old westerns. The script, animation and voice acting is just terrific. One can understand why this flick got an Academy Award.
April 28, 2016
Okish animated western with voice of Johnny Depp!
April 16, 2016
WARNING YOU HAVE GOT TO WATCH THE END OF THE CREDITS THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE AS SOMETHING HAPPENES AT THE END OF THE CREDITS THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE........WOW.....WOW....SUCH AN ENJOYABLE MOVIE 2 WATCH WITH SUCH A FANTASTIC CAST THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE IT IS SUCH A FANTASTIC MOVIE 2 WATCH WITH SUCH A BRILLIANT CAST THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE......WARNING THIS MOVIE CONTAINS STROBE LIGHTNING EFFECTS THROUGHOUT SOME SCENES THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE....... ITS GOT SUCH A FANTASTIC SOUNDTRACK THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE IT IS SUCH A BRILLIANT MOVIE 2 WATCH WITH A BRILLIANT CAST THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE........
½ April 12, 2016
The animation is good, but it's quite a gritty setting and bunch of characters and the visual represent this. Coupled with a storyline that gets deep in places this isn't exactly designed with just young children in mind for its audience.
½ April 10, 2016
tedious in spots - decent enough in others
March 27, 2016
Desde el primer momento: cuándo la vi por primera vez supe que sería la ganadora del premio Oscar a mejor película animada.
Page 1 of 488