Shrek the Third - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Shrek the Third Reviews

Page 1 of 7492
½ April 11, 2018
Its absolute GARBAGE! Easily the worst shrek and should be removed from the shrek franchise
April 8, 2018
i despise that arnie hes the most horrid character in shrek by far a spoilt brat who had no need to be there. rubbish plot and bad jokes that arent at all funny. the only thing i like about the film is seeing the return of puss in boots and prince charming.
½ March 27, 2018
A non-intriguing story, to go along with a boring plot. "Shrek the Third" is a huge disappointment for the fans of the series.
½ March 23, 2018
Just an unforgettable boring plot that makes this movie the least special of the franchise.
½ March 22, 2018
movie to watch one time
March 19, 2018
Oh boy!You know every once in a while a good animated movie is released and it becomes a global sensation. Whenever this happens a sequel is unavoidable. Then in rare cases that sequel is also a git and then industry develops another sequel. Sooner or later the industry releases more material based on the movie that started it all. The thing is not all sequels are meant to be true to the quality of the first movie. "Shrek the Third" is really unnecessary. It lacks the charisma and charm of the previous films. "Shrek 2" is by far the best entry in the "Shrek" franchise because it utilized the fairytale world for its advantage while having a good plot that highlighted the message of the franchise. "Shrek the Third" lacks a good plot, is slow-paced and struggles to move the story forward. It relies heavily on pop culture jokes and some of them are simply uninteresting if not offensive. "Shrek" is heavily cluttered as a franchise and I do not know how much more Dreamworks is planning on milking it. My opinion is, if something has no more good stories to offer why try and make it work?
February 27, 2018
51/100

"Shrek The Third" significa un gran bajón en la calidad de la franquicia que ya nos tenia acostumbrado, no es que sea rotundamente mala, porque no lo es, pero tampoco hay mucho que sustente esta película, que sacrifica su lado emocional por mas diversión, que carece del ingenio y la gracia de sus antecesoras.
January 29, 2018
While it lacks some of the wit and charm of the first two films. It makes up for it with impressive animation and some strong sequences.
½ December 31, 2017
It doesn't compare well to the previous two films, nor are some of the jokes quite as good, but it holds up exceptionally well with another interesting adventure with Shrek and the gang.
December 28, 2017
The third entry in the "Shrek" series isn't near the level of the first two. However, it is still a very charming movie with a good heart. It also has a few moments that are great fun. The story feels plain and less exciting than we are used to, but as a big fan of the series, I liked this movie and still do. Its heart is in the right place and it is a good time that continues the story well. It gets a worse rep than it deserves, it's a solid good time.
December 17, 2017
It was not the best of the Shrek's but I still liked it overall.
November 21, 2017
Disappointing, really liked the first two, this one not so much. Just feels really forced this time around...get that money!
½ November 12, 2017
Such a sharp drop off from the second and first films. This just feels like s retreading and cash grab. Maybe 1 or 2 jokes that are genuinely funny.
October 28, 2017
I think shrek the third is a good movie but its not a kids movie because it has lots of adult humor donkey pulls the covers off shreks bed to reveal he's naked a guy tells shrek he is so screwed but is cut off by a foghorn puss decides to tell shrek how babies are made there's a place called Ye olde hooters some teenagers are seen getting out of a carriage filled with smoke and its very vilonte shrek accidentally stabs a guy in the head with a sword its still a good movie but is aimed at older teens and adults
October 27, 2017
looks really really good!!!!!!!!
October 24, 2017
Just simply disappointing I really didn't like the plot of the movie it was not entertaining for me to enjoy it should have been made better
September 21, 2017
will wait until the dvd comes out
September 19, 2017
amazing movie i like shrek woman very nice very good 10/10
August 19, 2017
The best part about this movie was the lesbian. Ya know, the blond one with the flowing locks? Yeah, that one.
½ August 14, 2017
Shrek the Third is incredibly forgettable. It is okay.
Page 1 of 7492