Snake Eyes - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Snake Eyes Reviews

Page 1 of 60
July 4, 2016
A predictable mediocre thriller but still entertaining. Brian De Palma crafts his most underrated and most predictable film at the same time.
March 16, 2016
Great story line that was very poorly executed.
December 1, 2015
Not DePalmas best, but it's still a serviceable thriller. The cinematography and design is masterfully done though, some of his best.
September 1, 2015
not a huge nick cage fan, predictable movie. wasn't that bad
½ July 5, 2015
Quite stylish and actually surprisingly good. A well told story with great cinematography. This is before De Palma started to put out stinkers (or maybe towards the beginning of when, anyway)
June 3, 2015
its a pretty good nicolas cage movie
½ May 24, 2015
Brian De Palma's voyeurism approach seems somewhat obnoxious here, over-stylized and random. Nicolas Cage is also obnoxious and somewhat terrible in this. I feel like De Palma's trying to do an homage to film noir while also using his Hitchcock influences and mixing in some sort of an exploitation feel, but it feels jumbled, boring and overdone.
½ May 18, 2015
Purely for the profit movie.....really no other way to put it.
½ April 26, 2015
DePalma's directing is still vividly brushed as ever and Cage seems conceived into his character. But the story starts bad and ends lower then that. Implausible twists revealed too early and unconvincing back stories.
April 5, 2015
This movie would have been great if Cage was a hero. Nick is a jackass who you never cheer for
April 2, 2015
Nicholas Cage movies are usually a miss and I consider Snake Eyes right over the line of being one. It has an interesting murder mystery concept but what starts out fun ends up being overdone and boring. It all takes place is one evening in one boxing arena as they try and find out who shot a political icon. There are some twists that occur but they aren't all that shocking and Cage does his best but still overacts in his part like always. I was disappointed at the lack of action as it focused more on conversations and unveiling the plot about how the murder developed the way it did. The ending was underwhelming and it the backdrop and idea of it all never developed into much. I did not expect much from this film and I was right, it was low level and should only be seen if you love Cage.
½ March 19, 2015
Okay thriller that is far from Nicolas Cage's best work...but also far from his worst.
Robbanflix
Super Reviewer
January 2, 2015
Not one of N. Cage better flicks but enjoyable enough i thought. The whole movie takes place in a casino where a murder conspiracy happens during a boxing match.. a decent plot aswell as the acting. Could have been more thriller and exciting but its worth seeing in the end.
November 25, 2014
Snake Eyes! Even though my brother Daniel saw a person who is from Transformers in this piece of sxxt! The opening is boring, but I do like the sound effects and the part where Nicolas Cage says " To give you a br". It's just a boring boring film.
½ November 12, 2014
Nick Cage at his 90s best!
½ September 13, 2014
Un bon De Palma, surtout les 1eres 30 minutes avec une mise en scene plutot seduisante.
Nicolas Cage est super dans son role de flic, de meme que Gary Sinise.
½ August 22, 2014
Una buena interpretacion de Nicolas Cage, pelicula con buena historia en general, conspiracion a nivel simple.
½ July 9, 2014
Good but unsatisfying around the three quarter point 'til the end. Nostalgic win.
½ July 4, 2014
What the hell people!!!! This is a classic!!!!!
June 22, 2014
DePalma takes a break from Hitchcock and dabbles in Kurosawa with this Rashomon-like thriller.
Page 1 of 60